Description

It is located in the south-western part of Bali a short drive from the airport. Seminyak is a stylish resort that is considered as one of the most expensive regions in Bali. It is also one of the best places for relaxing on the beach, shopping, spa, and surfing. Seminyak is a resort area for young people and it is also suitable for families as there are long beautiful sandy beaches here.

For whom

Seminyak is suitable for tourists of any age who is ready to pay for a comfortable stay with good service. The area is perfect for couples, families with children and solo travelers. You can meet a large number of Australians, Europeans but Russian tourists are much less on local beaches. If you like clubs, parties, shopping and the proximity of the ocean is attractive for you that means that you are in the right place! There are a lot of bars and clubs for adults, although there is enough entertainment for children.

Where to stay


Beaches

Seminyak is famous for one of the most delightful beaches in Bali. On the beach you can go surfing, there are suitable waves for it so this is a very popular place, even for beginners.

seminyak-Bali-I-Love-Villa-24.jpg

There is a pleasant beach called Double Six Beach that is a godsend for sun lovers. Many tourists like a smooth descent into the ocean and the sandy bottom. The color of the sand is surprising it is mixed due to the volcanic component and looks like " cocoa with milk." Comfortable swimming is possible only at low tide. The beach has a pretty good long sandy beach about 2 km long with a large number of seafood and fish restaurants. Sunbeds are usually provided for free if you order some drink in a beach bar and they also have comfortable showers at the cafe. As Seminyak is mostly a party place, music sounds even on the beach.

The sandy Petitenget Beach is named after the temple with the same name which is located a hundred meters from the ocean. People come here not only for a beach holiday during the day but also to dine and enjoy the magical sunset in the evening.

There are lifeguards on the coastline who monitor the safety on the beach as sometimes strong waves can reach a height of 2 meters. Therefore, swimming is better between the red flags, they are the safest areas. The price for renting sunbeds and umbrellas is the most expensive. You can take a beach towel and sunbathe on the sand or use a great idea of relaxing and sunbathing in luxurious beach clubs such as Ku De Ta or Potato Head Beach Club. You can also save your budget and stay in a beach bar where there are bright multi-colored soft puffs with umbrellas.

seminyak-Bali-I-Love-Villa-23.jpg

What to do

Do not forget to be tempted catching a pleasure wave in night clubs. An unforgettable view of the ocean, cozy terraces, excellent music programs and sometimes free entry - what else do you need to love the nightlife in Bali? Many clubs in Seminyak hold the brand of the main party places of the island where they closely monitor musical trends, celebrities often appear at the DJ console and literally catch them on the fly.

When to go

You can come on vacation or stay in this area for a long time at any time of the year, the average air temperature is about 29 - 31 degrees and the water is warm -26 - 28 degrees.

Entertainment & leisure

If you like to spend your holidays actively then it is always easy to find courses for learning to go surfing in Bali and you can always rent the necessary equipment on the beaches of Seminyak. This is a great place to glide for both beginners and advanced surfers.

Some tourists prefer to stay in Seminyak to be closer to the epicenter of main events, while others especially come to this area to spend time in stylish shops and shopping centers, choosing beach dresses and accessories as there are the most famous brand boutiques of both local and world manufacturers here. The most fashionable outlets and art galleries are located in Seminyak which attracts shopaholics like a magnet. Seminyak Square and Seminyak Village shopping malls have everything for comfortable shopping and entertainment with children.

With the sunset the island nightlife comes to life. You can get the maximum portion of night entertainment in Seminyak. The level of clubs in this area is much higher than in Kuta: bars and discos such as Jenja, clubs with the Bali Joe Bar show, legendary clubs like Ku De Ta, Potato Head Beach Club, La Favela, their fame has long been represented worldwide. Some streets in Seminyak are almost full of bars and clubs, you can watch how a relaxed and sociable audience slowly flows from one bar to another one. They are chatting, laughing and dancing until they drop.

seminyak-Bali-I-Love-Villa-22.jpg

La Favela is the club that sets the trends in music. Since the opening day, this club has been a place for the elite public. There is an original design, good music, a sophisticated audience, and delicious cocktails. Being a victim of its own success La Favela is often crowded with guests. The 4-story building decor with dance floors resembles old faunas in Rio and you can have an amazing dinner here, the restaurant is famous for its wonderful Brazilian cuisine. The fun does not stop until the first sun rays.

No doubt Ku De Ta is one of the best beach clubs that Seminyak can boast. Its stunning ocean views, great service and the most beautiful music that caresses the ear make you want to stop this magical moment. There is also delicious gourmet cuisine with a European menu! At day time the club works as a bar with drinks and snacks by the pool and a full dinner can be ordered only after 6 pm, when a great wave of hungry for delicious musical rhythms tourists arrives. With the sunset, it turns into a nightclub with a tropical atmosphere. There are sometimes so many people here that you should book a table or a cozy place on a soft sunbed in advance.

Potato Head Beach Club is a club with an amazing architecture reminding the Colosseum with its originally styled old teak shutters. It has a spacious multi-level area and a pool. This is one of the iconic places with chill-out music.

La Favela, Ku De Ta, and Potato Head are more than clubs, today these legendary clubs have become a kind of brand in the field of electronic music with their resident DJs, and Ku De Ta has regular releases on the radio wave. You may be lucky to get to a party with specially invited musicians. You can have what you want. Catch the wave, enjoy the moment so that later you will not be sad to miss those days in Bali and have warm memories of your vacation.

Where to eat

You will find a variety of gourmet restaurants with cuisine from around the world in Seminyak. Sometimes tables in some eateries should be booked in advance, especially during the high season from June to August. Restaurants in Seminyak are usually open until late in the evening.

Fine breakfasts are served at The Fat Turtle where Red Velvet signature pancakes are offered to the guests with special attention. And if you are looking for delicious ribs then Bli Crackling is exactly that place. A pleasant atmosphere, a good selection of barbecue and grill dishes, reasonable prices are the components of the success in this eatery.

You can start your holiday romance with seafood in Breeze Bali where the menu is very diverse and varies depending on the season: tuna tartare with quail eggs, red mullet fillet, scallop ravioli. Good music and a central location make Seasalt convenient for a delicious dinner or just have a glass enjoying the best sunset. The owners of Mejekawi joined their efforts and created an innovative concept of "kitchen and laboratory." If you want an interesting gastronomic experience head to this place!

It seems hard to imagine that there is a place somewhere that combines stunning style, delicious food, panoramic cuisine where you can watch the cooking process and enjoy atmospheric music. But, as it turned out it exists. It is an Italian restaurant called Mauri where before serving dishes you will be offered a great tasting menu of seasonal delicacies. It's great for a dating or a special occasion.

Seminyak Gallery

Описание

Находится в юго-западной части острова Бали в нескольких минутах езды от аэропорта. Семиньяк - стильный курорт, который считается одним из самых дорогих на Бали. Это также одно из лучших мест отдыха на пляже, шоппинга, спа и серфа. Семиньяк считается курортным районом для молодежи, а также подходит для семейного отдыха, так как здесь длинные по протяженности красивые песчаные пляжи.

Для кого

Семиньяк подходит для туристов любого возраста, которые готовы платить за комфортный отдых с хорошим сервисом. Этот район прекрасно подходит для пар, семейного отдыха с детьми и одиночных путешественников. В районе можно встретить большое количество австралийцев, европейцев, а вот русских туристов на местных пляжах гораздо меньше. Если вы любите клубы, вечеринки, шоппинг, а также вас привлекает близость океана, то вам сюда! Здесь достаточно много баров и клубов для взрослых, хотя есть развлечения и для детей.

Где остановиться


Пляжи в Семиньяке

Семиньяк славится одним из наиболее восхитительных пляжей на Бали. На пляже можно заняться серфингом, здесь есть подходящие волны для катания, поэтому это очень популярное место, даже у начинающих сёрферов.

seminyak-Bali-I-Love-Villa-24.jpg

Приятный пляж - Double Six Beach — находка для любителей позагорать. Многим туристам нравится плавный спуск в океан и песчаное дно. Цвет песка удивляет, так как он смешанный из-за вулканического компонента, словно «какао с молоком». Комфортное купание возможно только в часы отлива. На пляже довольно неплохой длинный песочный пляж длиной около 2 км с большим количеством ресторанчиков с морепродуктами и рыбой. При заказе коктейля в пляжном баре шезлонги обычно предоставляют бесплатно, также при кафе есть удобные души. Так как Семиньяк по большей части тусовочное место, то даже на пляже звучит музыка.

Песчаняый пляж Петитенгет ( Petitenget Beach ) назван в честь одноименного храма, который находится в ста метрах от побережья. Сюда приезжают не только за пляжным отдыхом днем, но и вечером, чтобы поужинать и полюбоваться волшебным закатом.

На береговой линии есть спасатели, которые следят за безопасностью на пляже, так как иногда сильные волны могут достигать высоты 2 м. Поэтому для плавания лучше выбирать зоны, расположенные между красными флажками, они самые безопасные. В этом районе самые дорогие лежаки и прокат зонтов. Можно смело брать пляжное полотенце и загорать на песке или воспользуйтесь прекрасной идеей — отдыхать и принимать солнечные ванны в роскошных пляжных клубах типа Ku De Ta или Potato Head Beach Club. Также можно бюджетно расположиться в кафе на пляже, где есть яркие разноцветные мягкие пуфы с зонтиками.

seminyak-Bali-I-Love-Villa-23.jpg

Что стоит сделать

Не забудьте поддаться соблазну поймать волну удовольствия в ночных клубах. Незабываемый вид на океан, уютные террасы, отличные музыкальные программы и иногда свободный вход – что ещё нужно, чтобы полюбить ночную жизнь на острове Бали. Многие заведения в Семиньяке держат марку главных тусовочных мест острова, где пристально следят за музыкальными тенденциями, за диджейским пультом часто появляются знаменитости, которые буквально улавливают их на лету.

Когда ехать

Приезжать в отпуск или оставаться в этом районе на длительный срок можно в любое время года, средняя температура воздуха здесь около 29-31 градус, а вода теплая - 26-28 градусов.

Развлечения и досуг

Если вы любите активно проводить каникулы, то на Бали всегда легко найти курсы по обучению серфингу, а на пляжах Семиньяка всегда можно снять необходимое снаряжение. Это отличное место для скольжения по волнам как для начинающих, так и для продвинутых серферов.

Некоторые туристы селятся в Семиньяке, чтобы быть поближе к эпицентру событий, а другие специально приезжают в этот район, чтобы провести время в стильных магазинчиках и торговых центрах, выбирая пляжные наряды и аксессуары, ведь именно здесь располагаются самые известные бренд-бутики как местных, так и мировых производителей. Самые модные аутлеты и арт-галереи располагаются именно в Семиньяке, который как магнит привлекает шопоголиков. В торговых центрах Seminyak Square и Seminyak Village есть все условия для комфортных покупок и развлечений с детьми.

С закатом солнца оживает ночная жизнь на острове. Именно в Семиньяке можно получить максимальную порцию от ночных развлечений. Уровень заведений в этом районе несколько выше, чем в Куте: бары и дискотеки типа Jenja, клубы с травести шоу Bali Joe Bar, легендарные клубы как Ku De Ta, Potato Head Beach Club, La Favela, чья слава уже давно вышла за пределы острова. Некоторые улицы в Семеньяке практически полностью состоят из баров и клубов, можно наблюдать, как расслабленная и общительная публика медленно перетекает из одного бара в другой. Здесь болтают, смеются и танцуют до упаду.

seminyak-Bali-I-Love-Villa-22.jpg

La Favela — это тот клуб, который задает тренды в музыке. Со дня открытия это заведение было и остается местом для избранных. Оригинальный дизайн, чертовски хорошая музыка, утончённая публика и восхитительные коктейли. Жертва собственного успеха, La Favela часто бывает переполнена гостями. Декор 4 этажного здания с танцполами напоминает старые фавелы в Рио, плюс, здесь можно отлично поужинать, ресторан славится чудесной бразильской кухней. Веселье здесь не утихает до первых лучей солнца.

Ku De Ta — бесспорно один из самых лучших пляжных клубов, которым может похвастаться Семиньяк. Потрясающий вид на океан, безупречный сервис, самая красивая музыка, которая обволакивает, баюкает и ласкает слух так, что хочется остановить этот волшебный момент. А ещё здесь изысканная вкусная кухня с европейским меню! Днем клуб работает в режиме бара с напитками и снеками у бассейна, а заказать полноценный ужин можно лишь после 6 часов вечера, когда прибывает волна туристов, жаждущих вкусных музыкальных ритмов. С закатом солнца заведение превращается в ночной клуб с тропической атмосферой. Народу здесь иногда так много, что забронировать столик или уютное место на мягком шезлонге стоит заранее.

Potato Head Beach Club — клуб с причудливой архитектурой, напоминающее Колизей со из-за оригинально стилизованных старых ставней из тикового дерева. Он имеет просторное многоуровневое помещение и бассейн. Это одно из культовых мест с chill-out музыкой.

La Favela , Ku De Ta, как и Potato Head — это больше, чем клубы, сегодня эти легендарные заведения стали своеобразным брендом в области электронной музыки со своими диджеями-резидентами, а Ku De Ta имеет регулярные выпуски на радио волне. Вам может посчастливиться попасть за вечеринку со специально приглашенными музыкантами. Стоит только захотеть. Ловите волну, получайте удовольствие от момента, чтобы потом, безвозвратно проводив дни, проведенные на Бали, вы не придавались грусти, а наслаждались теплыми воспоминаниями от проведенного отпуска.

Где поесть в Семиньяке

В Семиньяке вы найдете разнообразные изысканные рестораны с кухней со всего мира. Порой столики в некоторые заведения стоит бронировать заранее, особенно в высокий сезон с июня по август. Рестораны в Семиньяке обычно работают до позднего вечера.

Прекрасные завтраки подают в The Fat Turtle, где к ароматному кофе предлагают фирменные блинчики «Красный Бархат» с особым трепетом. А если вы в поисках заведения с вкуснейшими ребрышками, то Bli Crackling — то самое место. Приятная атмосфера, хороший выбор блюд барбекю и гриль, приятные цены - вот составляющие успеха заведения.

Завести свой курортный роман с морепродуктами можно в Breeze Bali, где меню очень разнообразное и меняется в зависимости от сезона: тартар из тунца с перепелиным яйцом, филе красной кефали, равиоли из морских гребешков. Хорошая музыка и центральное расположение делают Seasalt удобным, чтобы вкусно поужинать или просто пропустить стаканчик с видом на лучший закат. Основатели Mejekawi объединили усилия и создали инновационный концепт «кухни и лаборатории». Если хотите интересного гастрономического опыта, то вам сюда!

Кажется, сложно себе представить, что где-то существует место, в котором соединились потрясающий стиль, вкусная еда, панорамная кухня, где можно наблюдать за процессом приготовления и атмосферная музыка. Но, как оказалось, что оно есть - это итальянский ресторан Mauri, где перед подачей блюд вам предложат великолепное дегустационное меню сезонных деликатесов. Прекрасно подходит для свидания или особого случая.

Семиньяк на карте

Фото района Семиньяк на Бали