ru en

Description

The eco islands of Gili, Meno, Air, Trawangan, cannot be confused with any other locations in Indonesia: living in harmony and silence near Lombok island perhaps they are the most attractive places for relax lovers who want to escape from the noise of megalopolises and live without transport and cars.

gili-Bali-I-Love-Villa-3.jpg

You can go on foot or rent a horse сarriage on small eco-islands because gas vehicles are prohibited here. That is why the air on Gili Islands is so clean and fresh and the noise of traffic does not beat so loud you can listen to the sough of waves and undulation of the ocean. It is a true romance to travel around the whole island in just half an hour then lie on the sand squinting your eyes from the bright sun and enjoy the seagulls cries, isn't it? Getting away from home feel that the quality of life is different here: nature is almost untouched by tourists. Actually nowadays the islands look the same as it was many years ago - wooden bungalows hidden from the sun by wide palm leaves - this place is definitely obliged ... to love. Perhaps that is why people especially love smiling here.

For whom

This destination will be loved by people who want to stay away from the routine of everyday life and noisy cities, who are ready to go sailing by a high-speed boat searching for tranquility, privacy and beauty of the Bounty-style beaches and enjoying dolphins jumping out of the water on the way to the paradise islands.

You can stay in several places at once giving your particular attention to each Gili island to appreciate the atmosphere. And you can move between the islands by a water tram which can take you to a neighboring island in 10-15 minutes. It is important to decide where to start: Gili Trawangan in the west that is the largest and the raviest Island, Gili Meno that is suitable for divers in the center or the quietest Gili Air for relax and family vacation lovers.

Beaches

Snorkeling and diving will be a great bonus to beautiful white sand beaches and gorgeous panoramic views of the neighboring islands, as well as the mountain peaks of Lombok Island. Even if you have never put on flippers and a mask rent them and try to get acquainted with the underwater world you will definitely like it. Rare sea turtles are found in these waters which you can watch with your family from a terrace of your villa or a small wild beach. Gili Meno, the “tortoise island”, is rich in such places. Head to Turtle Heaven if you want to swim next to big turtles and shoot the amazing underwater world while diving.

gili-Bali-I-Love-Villa-4.jpg

What to do

After the recent strong earthquake of 7 points on Lombok Island which is located nearby some buildings, cafes and restaurants and in Gili were destroyed. Take your inspiration with a big tablespoon while you are on the most beautiful islands of Indonesia and support local people with your optimism. Remember that the money you spend on eco-islands will go to the restoration and reconstruction of the island and thanks to you the victims will receive shelter and a decent life.

When to go

Gili Islands are recommended for visiting all year round as the air temperature is always about 29 degrees and the waters are quite warm 26 - 29 degrees. Do not be afraid of rainy seasons which are here from December to March. There is a rainfall usually in the evening or at night and this is great because you can not include meditation on your MP3 player before going to bed and enjoy the sounds of real rain or a thunder.

Entertainment & leisure

It is a great idea to return to the time of carefree childhood and rent a bicycle to go around the whole island: it is easier to do this on Trawangan Island because there are many convenient bike paths. Bicycles are rented everywhere on the street without any deposits. The standard price for the whole day is 50,000 - 80,000 IDR (250-400 rubles). As a bonus, you will get a bicycle lock, grab a torch if you plan to travel around the island in the dark time of the day.

You may be surprised by the unusual type of taxi that exists on the islands - a horse taxi with a carriage which is suitable for 3 passengers without suitcases. A trip to your villa from the port will cost you approximately 50,000 - 150,000 IDR (250 - 750 rubles) but it's worth it. You can also explore the whole island just taking a cab and making excellent shots during the day excursion.

A variety of massage and spa centers is waiting for those who want total relaxation where you can get an additional portion of pleasure for only 80-100,000 IDR (400-500 rubles). And finding them is not difficult they are on any eco-island.

There are a huge number of diving centers that arrange special excursions for divers to get acquainted with the underwater world of the Gili Islands - turtles, stingrays, and outlandish fish. A keen diver should definitely see the underwater statue "Nest" which, according to the idea of marketologists, was placed underwater opposite the hotel that is under construction in Gili Meno. And Villa Ombak is famous for its excellent underwater photo zone with scooters opposite which is loved by wedding photographers. It's an ideal underwater destination for shooting lovers!

Head to Gili Trawangan if you are looking for noisy parties where you will find popular rock hits in Warung Warna beach restaurant, bright dances in Sama Sama reggae bar on Saturdays, electronic music from house to techno in Ombak Bar, beach reggaeton in Sand Bar.

Where to eat

Recently, a campaign has arranged by government decree to demolish bars and restaurants on the beachfront was on the eco-islands of Gili. The aim was to clean the beaches and making them more accessible to tourists. Now, only temporary and mobile tables, chairs, pouffes, and gazebos are allowed to be placed near the beach. And they can be removed at any time. The restaurant atmosphere has the signature of luxury in natural eco-materials and technological simplicity: bamboo tables, wooden dishes, and local dishes on a palm leaf and stunning views to the clear waters of the wild ocean. Local food will be loved by sophisticated gourmets and vegans. It is easy to find a restaurant with tasty and healthy dishes for a little money and quiet acoustic musical concerts. It's a real double pleasure for a healthy lifestyle and music lovers!

Gili island gallery

Описание

Эко острова Гили — Мено, Эйр, Траванган — невозможно спутать ни с одной другой точкой Индонезии: живущие в гармонии и тишине недалеко от острова Ломбок — пожалуй, самые привлекательные места для любителей спокойного отдыха, которые хотят сбежать от шума мегаполиса и пожить без транспорта и машин. Передвигаться по маленьким эко - островам можно пешком или взять в аренду повозку с лошадьми, потому что транспорт на бензине и газу здесь запрещен. Именно поэтому воздух на Гили такой чистый и свежий, а шум транспорта не заглушает шелест волн. Не это ли романтика, объехать весь островок всего за полчаса, а потом лежать на песке, зажмурив глаза от палящего солнца, и наслаждаться криками прибрежных чаек?

gili-Bali-I-Love-Villa-3.jpg

Побыть вдали от дома и почувствовать, что качество жизни здесь другое: природа осталась почти нетронутой туристами. Тому, что сегодня здесь многое выглядит так же, как и много лет назад - деревянные бунгало, спрятанные от солнца широкими пальмовыми листьями - это место, определенно, обязано… любви. Возможно, именно поэтому люди здесь особенно улыбчивы.

Для кого

Место понравится тем, кто хочет побыть вдали от будней и подальше от шума городов, кто готов отправиться в плаванье на скоростной лодке ради спокойствия, уединения и красоты пляжей в стиле «Баунти», а по пути посмотреть дельфинов, которые выпрыгивают из воды, словно хотят показать дорогу к райским островам.

Можно пожить сразу в нескольких местах, уделив каждому острову Гили свое внимание, чтобы оценить атмосферу каждого. А передвигаться между островами ними можно на водном трамвайчике, который за 10-15 минут доставит вас на соседний остров. Важно определиться с какого начать: с запада расположен остров Гили Траванган, самый большой и тусовочный, по центру - Гили Мено для дайверов, а далее - самый спокойный Гили Эйр (Аир) - для любителей безмятежных каникул и сторонников семейного отдыха.

Пляжи на островах Гили

Прекрасным бонусом к красивым пляжам с белым песком и шикарными панорамными видами на соседние острова, а также горные вершины острова Ломбок, станет снорклинг и дайвинг. Даже, если вы никогда не брали в руки маски и ласты, возьмите их в аренду и попробуйте познакомиться с подводным миром, вам обязательно понравится. В этих водах водятся редкие морские черепахи, за которыми можно всей семьей наблюдать с террасы своей виллы или небольшого дикого пляжа. Гили Мено, «черепаховый остров», богат на такие места, отправляйтесь именно к Turtle Heaven, если хотите поплавать рядом с большой черепахой и поснимать удивительный подводный мир во время дайвинга.

gili-Bali-I-Love-Villa-4.jpg

Что стоит сделать

Из-за недавнего сильного землетрясения в 7 баллов на острове Ломбок, который расположен недалеко, разрушились некоторые строения, кафе и ресторанчики и на Гили. Черпайте вдохновение большой ложкой, находясь на самых красивых островах Индонезии, а также поддержите своим оптимизмом местных жителей. Помните, что те деньги, которые вы потратите на эко-островах, пойдут на восстановление острова, а пострадавшие, благодаря вам, получат кров и достойную жизнь.

Когда ехать

Острова Гили рекомендуются к посещению круглый год, так как температура воздуха всегда около 29 градусов, а воды достаточно теплые - 26 - 29 градусов. Не пугайтесь сезона дождей, который здесь с декабря по март. Осадки обычно бывают вечером или по ночам, и это здорово, ведь можно не включать на своем плеере медитацию перед сном, а насладиться шумами настоящего дождя или грозы.

Развлечения и досуг

Отличная идея вернуться во времена беззаботного и озорного детства - взять в прокат велосипед, чтобы объехать весь остров по кругу: на острове Траванган это сделать проще из-за более удобных вело-дорожек. Велосипеды повсеместно сдаются в аренду прямо на улице без всяких залогов. Стандартная цена на весь день - 50.000 - 80.000 IDR ( 250-400 рублей). Бонусом вы получаете велосипедный замок, захватите фонарик, если планируете колесить по острову в темное время суток.

Возможно, вас удивит необычный вид такси, который существует на островах, - такси на конной повозке, в которую помещается 3 пассажира без чемоданов. Поездка до вашей виллы от порта обойдется вам приблизительно 50.000 - 150.000 IDR ( 250 - 750 рублей), но этого того стоит. Можно также осмотреть весь остров, просто прокатившись с извозчиком в карете, и сделать отличные кадры во время дневной экскурсии.

Жаждущих абсолютного релакса ждут разнообразные массажные салоны и спа -центры, где можно получить дополнительную порцию удовольствия всего за 80-100,000 IDR ( 400-500 рублей). Они есть на каждом эко-острове, а найти их не составит труда.

На острове Траванган расположено огромное количество дайвинг центров высокого класса, которые устраивают специальные экскурсии для дайверов, чтобы познакомиться с особенностями подводного мира островов Гили — черепахи, скаты, диковинные рыбки.

Искушенным дайвиногом обязательно стоит увидеть подводную статую «Nest» ( «Гнездо»), которую по задумке маркетологов расположили под водой напротив строящегося отеля Баск на острове Гили Мено. А вилла Омбак (Villa Ombak) знаменита тем, что напротив нее под водой расположена отличная фотозона со скутерами, которые уже облюбовали свадебные фотографы. Идеальные маршруты для любителей подводной съемки!

На поиски шумной вечеринки отправляйтесь на Гили Траванган, где вас ждут популярные хиты в рок-исполнении в ресторане на пляже в Warung Warna, зажигательные танцы в регги баре Sama Sama по субботам, электронная музыка от хауса до техно в Ombak Bar, пляжный реггетон в Sand Bar.

Где поесть

Недавно на эко-островах Гили прошла кампания по сносу баров и ресторанов в пляжной черте по указу правительства, чтобы очистить пляжи и сделать их более доступными для туристов. Теперь рядом с пляжем разрешено ставить только временные и мобильные столы, стулья, пуфы и беседки, которые в любой момент можно убрать. Обстановка ресторанчиков трактует фирменную роскошь в натуральных эко-материалах и технологичной простоте: бамбуковые столики, деревянная посуда и местные блюда на пальмовом листе и потрясающие виды на прозрачные воды дикого океана. Местная еда понравятся как искушенным гурманам, так и веганам. Здесь несложно найти ресторанчик со вкусными и полезными блюдами на небольшие деньги и нешумными акустическими концертами. Двойное удовольствие для последователей здорового образа жизни и любителей музыки!

Острова Гили на карте

Фото островов Гили на Бали