Description

Washed by the Indian Ocean from the south, by the Bali Sea of the Pacific Ocean from the north, Lobbok forms a part of the chain of the Lesser Sunda Islands, with the Lombok Strait separating it from Bali to the west and the Alas Strait between it and Sumbawa to the east.

Lombok is located on beautiful hills with bright green vegetation. It is worth coming here for unique landscapes: pretty exotic plants, wonderful sky, wild beaches, waterfalls, mountain slopes and the highest volcano Rinjani (3726 m) where trekking to the top lasts three days with some stops. Perhaps this island has rightly been described as one of the most beautiful corners of the planet.

There are three ways to get to this Indonesian island of Lombok: by ferry (6 hours) or by speed boat (1 hour from the port of Padang Bai). You can also buy a plane ticket and get comfortably in 40 minutes from the airport of Bali. The main city of Lombok Island is Mataram. It is the administrative center in the province of Western Nusa Tenggara where life is more active than in other regions.

lombok-Bali-I-Love-Villa-6.jpg

Many buildings are under construction on the island, new hotels and beautiful villas are being built very rapidly. The main source of inspiration for architects who are specially invited by the owners is nature: villas are located in the most picturesque places of the island. Beautiful geometry, variety of bright and muted colors and natural materials create a relaxed atmosphere in villas which are often built near the coast or in the mountains.

Peaceful and calming scenery, giving you the option of views of the Indian Ocean, a private beach, several hectares of lush vegetation, the twittering of toucans and honey-suckers ... What else do you need to forget about the worries of the big world?

For whom

If you are looking for something new and wild then devote your vacation to the unbeaten destinations in Indonesia and visit Lombok. There is no active noisy life with nightclubs and discos. Residents of Lombok are quiet people following a rather ascetic lifestyle. Lombok attracts travelers by its authenticity so eco-tourism fans will be excited visiting the island they will definitely appreciate this calm place surrounded by beautifully preserved nature and the opportunity to get acquainted with the lifestyle and traditions of Sasak people. Most tourists come here for trekking to the Rinjani volcano or for beautiful desert beaches. The southern coast of the island attracts surfers, the western part is popular among fans of relaxing holidays on the beach.

Tourists often combine a trip to Gili Islands, which are 60 km away, with a visit to Lombok and vice versa. Experienced travelers have already found the way to have a balance between beach and outdoor activities.

Beaches

Suitable for swimming the coastal areas of the island are quite extensive so they are never crowded. The beaches of Lombok have white, pink and gray sand and the ocean is quite calm on the west coast of the island unlike the strong waves in the south. Every traveler can make a choice to his taste.

Senggigi is the largest, most developed and most popular beach in Lombok where there are several beautiful beaches and bays. There are expensive hotels and chic private villas along the north coast and you can find modest accommodations with local restaurants, bars, massage centers and travel companies in the south. Drive to Senggigi beaches for a change of coastal scenery where the sand is almost gray, but nothing can stop tourists from enjoying happy moments that they arrived to the island.

lombok-Bali-I-Love-Villa-4.jpg

Pink Beach or Tangsi is one of the beautiful pink sand beaches in the world that is located in the south-eastern part of Lombok Island. Its remote location and access to the beach still merit a mention and a place in your Lombok “ off the beaten track” bucket list.

Mawun Beach is an interesting drop-shaped beach that is surrounded by mountains. There is white sand and unusually blue water with a beautiful wave.

Tanjung Aan Beach is the most beautiful sand beach with a paradise landscape. There are sunbeds where you can have a meditative lie in the sun ordering food or drinks from the beach bar.

The top of the idyll is rest on Medana beaches with several small resorts and eco-lodges, were doing nothing in the vastness of nature is ready to fill up all days of your vacation.

What to do

Trekking is becoming an increasingly popular phenomenon among foreign and local tourists. They go to Lombok specifically to make climbing Rinjani volcano, one of the most spectacular in Indonesia. No trekking enthusiast should deny the pleasure of going on a trip to see a huge crater with a lake, hot springs and an active peak of the volcano.

lombok-Bali-I-Love-Villa-8.jpg

The view from the top of Rinjani always bring you delight and amazing emotions: on one hand, you can see the caldera, a depression formed by the subsidence of the soil as a result of a volcanic eruption where the sun rises, on the other hand, you will see the strait and Gili islands where the hot sunsets. Trekking routes start from the villages Senaru and Sembalun located at the foot of the volcano. The duration of the routes is about 2-3 days. Climbing tours to the Rinjani volcano can be booked in advance online at travel agencies in Bali, Gili Islands and on the beaches of Lombok, as well as directly at the trekking companies Senaru and Sembalun. Jungle covered with greenery, rocks and wonderful sunrises are attached to the trip.

When to go

Weather conditions in the mountainous and low-land areas in Lombok are quite different. There is a rainy season from October to April, the period from December-February has the greatest amount of precipitation in the form of torrential rains. The air temperature is comfortable 26-28 degrees and the water is warm about 25 degrees.

Entertainment & leisure

If you come to Lombok, you should go to Rinjani volcano, be sure to climb it and enjoy the breathtaking beauty of nature on the way to the top. The main feature of the ascent is the unique flora and fauna: such a riot of greenery can not be seen anywhere else and the views from the top open a beautiful panorama of the ocean and neighboring islands.

The most important thing is to take comfortable shoes and a camera for the best shots. If you have a three-day guided tour, you will definitely have something to be proud of and what to remember. Bas Rinjani Trekking offers excellent service and professional climbing tours. We strongly recommend to take a closer look at Rinjani Mission, a company has a good teamwork and gives a great trekking experience. No traveler remains indifferent to the authentic tours with Authentic Lombok Tours company.

There is a whole paradise for beach lovers. Take a boat trip to dive and explore the underwater world that is the most popular entertainment in Lombok after trekking. Wild fish, stingrays, turtles and other beauties of the ocean are at your service. Adventure Divers Lombok arranges great diving and boat trips.

lombok-Bali-I-Love-Villa-7.jpg

The traditional small horse-drawn carriage Cidomo is used in the Lesser Sunda Islands of Lombok as an everyday transport they are used just for fun trips in tourist areas.

In Lombok you can live a life of local people and feel the rhythm of this amazing island. Sasak people live mainly on the island of Lombok, they are very similar in appearance and language to the Balinese but following a rather ascetic lifestyle. Residents of Lombok are rather restrained and a little wary people, not so smiling like people in Bali. If you want to know their religion better, you can visit some mosques on the island.

Islamic Center Mosque is a huge mosque that is situated above the city. It is allowed to enter inside only in appropriate clothing, and if you go upstairs with a guide you can enjoy a breathtaking view of Mataram and its surroundings - the whole town is on the line!

There is modest but very important sightseeing called Masjid Bayan Beleq on the way to Rinjani. This is the reconstructed first mosque and mausoleum of the imam who brought Islam to the island in the 17th century.

The local industry constantly has competition with the Balinese one which is much more developed so you can find goods at a nice price in Lombok. You may go shopping at a souvenir mall called Sasaku. However, if you're lucky, you can find local workshops and factories on the island that produce traditional weaving products and bags from palm leaves and rattan.

If you have not chosen suitable jewelry for yourself then it's time to do it. It's better to buy some pearl jewelry exactly in Lombok. Pearl cultivation is actively developed on the island so pay attention to minimalistic accessories or buttons. Pearls brought from your vacation can speak for themselves: they look great anywhere whatever you're wearing and they can also be a wonderful Indonesian souvenir.

Where to eat

Restaurants and local cafes have everything to gain favor with travelers. The national Indonesian cuisine is not as complicated as it seems to be but it always makes a great impression: delicious dishes are ready to express its freshness, simplicity, and benefits of products.

The chef in Shibui Garden Bungalows and Restaurant is clever with his hands when it comes to food. Double cheeseburger, Mexican tacos, beef burritos, all these dishes are definitely worth to try.

Lombok Lodge Flavors Restaurant invites you to enjoy wonderful moments of Mediterranean and Indonesian cuisine with the ocean view.

Asian cuisine lovers will find happiness at the table in the Taliwang Irama restaurant where you should try the signature dish called Taliwang chicken.

Absolutely amazing desserts and coffee are served in Delicio Bakery & Cafe, it's better to have a look at Kamila Risoles where you can not only have a bite but also enjoy music on Saturday evening. No doubt Maktal Coffee Bar makes the most delicious coffee on the island.

The modern Spice Lounge Bar and Restaurant serves delicious European and Indonesian dishes, as well as it offers a fusion menu. It has a pleasant atmosphere with music in the evenings, and a glass of tropical cocktail makes you fall in love with the sunset.

Lombok island gallery

Описание

Омываясь с юга Индийским океаном, с севера — морем Бали Тихого океана, остров Ломбок входит в состав островов в Малайском архипелаге и находится в группе Малых Зондских островов, в составе Индонезии. С запада он отделён Ломбокским проливом от острова Бали, с востока — проливом Алас от острова Сумбава.

Ломбок раскинулся на красивых холмах с ярко-зеленой растительностью. Здесь стоит побывать ради уникальных пейзажей, которые можно увидеть только здесь: редкие растения, небо удивительных оттенков, дикие пляжи, водопады, крутые горные склоны и самый высокий вулкан Ринджани (3726 м), треккинг на вершину которого длится три дня с остановками, — пожалуй, этот остров можно по праву назвать одним из красивейших уголков планеты.

Добраться до индонезийского острова Ломбок можно тремя способами: на пароме (6 часов) или скоростной лодке за 1 час из порта Padang Bai (Паданг Бай). Также можно купить билет на самолет и комфортно добраться за 40 минут с острова Бали. Главный город острова Ломбок —Матарам — является административным центром провинции Западная Нуса-Тенгара, где жизнь более активная, чем в других районах.

lombok-Bali-I-Love-Villa-6.jpg

На острове активно ведётся строительство, быстрыми темпами возводятся новые отели и красивые виллы. Главным источником вдохновения для архитекторов, которых специально приглашают владельцы, является сама природа: виллы располагают в самых живописных местах острова. Четкая геометрия, приглушенные тона и натуральные материалы создают расслабленную атмосферу на виллах, которые чаще строят у побережья или в горах. Умиротворяющий вид на Индийский океан, частный пляж, несколько гектаров буйной растительности, щебетанье туканов и медососов… Что еще нужно, чтобы забыть о тревогах и заботах большого мира.

Для кого

Если вы в поисках неизведанного и чего-то дикого, то посвятите свой отпуск малораскрученным направлениям Индонезии и посетите Ломбок. Здесь нет активной шумной жизни с ночными клубами и дискотеками. Жители Ломбока — народ довольно сдержанный, спокойный и ведущий довольно аскетичный образ жизни.

Ломбок привлекает путешественников своей аутентичностью, поэтому посещение острова порадует поклонников эко-туризма, которые оценят девственную природу острова и возможность познакомиться ближе с образом жизни и традициями народности Сасак. Также большинство туристов приезжают сюда ради подъема на вулкан Ринджани или ради красивых безлюдных пляжей. Южное побережье острова привлекает серферов, западное — поклонников спокойного отдыха на пляже. Часто путешествие на острова Гили, которые находятся в 60 км, туристы совмещают с посещением Ломбока и наоборот. Опытные путешественники уже давно научились находить баланс между пляжным и активным отдыхом.

Пляжи на Ломбоке

Подходящие для купания прибрежные зоны острова достаточно обширны, поэтому никогда не бывают переполнены. На пляжах Ломбока белый, розовый и серый песок, а океан достаточно спокойный на западном побережье, в отличие от сильных волн на юге острова - каждый путешественник выбирает, что ему по душе.

Senggigi — самый крупный, развитый и популярный пляжный на Ломбоке, здесь несколько красивых пляжей и бухт. Вдоль северного побережья расположились дорогие отели и шикарные частные виллы, а вдоль южного — более скромное жилье с местными ресторанчиками, барами, массажными салонами и туристическими компаниями. На пляжах Сенгиги песок почти серый, однако это не мешает туристам получать удовольствие от счастливых моментов, ради которых они приехали на остров.

lombok-Bali-I-Love-Villa-4.jpg

Pink Beach Пинк Бич или Tangsi – один из немногих в мире пляж с розовым песком, который находится в юго-восточной части острова Ломбок. Эта часть берега пока не тронута массовым туризмом из-за удаленности и не совсем удобных путей подъезда.

Mawun Beach - интересный пляж с бухтой в форме капли, которая окружена горами. Здесь белый песок и необыкновенно голубая вода с красивой волной.

Tanjung Aan Beach — самый красивый песчаный пляж с райским пейзажем. На берегу стоят лежаки, на которых можно расположиться, заказав еду или напитки в пляжном баре.

Верхом идиллии являются уединенные пляжи Medana, на которых расположены несколько маленьких резортов и эко-лоджей, где праздное ничегонеделание на лоне природы готово заполнить все дни отпуска.

Что стоит сделать

Треккинг становится все более популярным явлением среди иностранных и отечественных туристов. На Ломбок едут специально, чтобы сделать восхождение на вулкан Ринджани, один из самых зрелищных в Индонезии. Ни один любитель треккинга не должен отказывать себе в удовольствии отправиться в путешествие, чтобы увидеть огромный кратер с озером, горячими источниками и активным пиком вулкана. 

lombok-Bali-I-Love-Villa-8.jpg

Картина с вершины Ринджани всегда вызывает восторг и удивительные эмоции: с одной стороны можно увидеть кальдеру, впадину образовавшуюся от проседания почвы в результате вулканического извержения, над которой встает солнце, с другой — пролив и острова Гили, за которыми садится горячее солнце. Треккинговые маршруты начинаются из деревень Senaru (Сенару) и Sembalun (Сембалун), которые расположены у подножья вулкана. Длительность маршрутов около 2-3 дней. Туры по восхождению на вулкан Ринджани можно забронировать заранее он-лайн, в тур-агенствах на Бали, островах Гили и пляжах Ломбока, а также напрямую в треккинговых компаниях Сенару и Сембалун. Залитые зеленью джунгли, суровые скалы и небывалые рассветы — все прилагается к походу.

Когда ехать

Погодные условия в горных и низменных районах острова Ломбок бывают достаточно различны. Дождливый сезон — с октября по апрель, наибольшее количество осадков выпадает, как правило, в декабре-феврале. Температура воздуха комфортная: + 26-28 градусов, а вода теплая: около 25 градусов.

Развлечения и досуг

Если вы жаждете подводной экскурсии с профессионалами, то стоит обратить внимание на хорошие центры как Malibu Dive Lovina или Arrows Dive Centre Bali, которые предлагают однодневные поездки за снорклингом и осмотром прекрасного острова Менджанган. Zen Dive имеет отличную команду, которая помогает с погружением и дает самые ценные рекомендации во время дайвинга, чтобы он прошел на хорошем уровне.

Если вы приехали на Ломбок, то стоит отправиться на вулкан Ринджани и обязательно покорить его, а по пути треккинга вдоволь насладиться захватывающей красотой природы. Главная особенность восхождения заключается в уникальной флоре и фауне: такого буйства зелени не увидеть больше нигде, а виды с вершины открывают прекрасную панораму на океан и соседние острова. Главное - запастись удобной обувью и взять камеру для самых лучших снимков. Если осилить трехдневный маршрут под руководством опытного гида, вам точно будет чем гордиться и что вспоминать. Компания Bas Rinjani Trekking предлагает отличный сервис и организует профессиональные туры с восхождением. Настоятельно рекомендуем присмотреться к Rinjani Mission, к компании, которая вызывает восхищение слаженной работой команды, и дарит прекрасный опыт треккинга. К Authentic Lombok Tours обращаются за аутентичными турами, которые не оставляют ни одного путешественника равнодушным.

Для ценителей пляжных удовольствий на острове Ломбок есть целый рай. Отправиться на лодочную экскурсию, чтобы понырять и исследовать подводный мир — самое популярное развлечение на Ломбоке после треккинга. Диковенные рыбы, скаты, черепахи прочие красоты океана к вашим услугам. Adventure Divers Lombok организуют прекрасные погружения и экскурсии на лодках.

lombok-Bali-I-Love-Villa-7.jpg

Традиционные ломбокские двухколёсные конные повозки «чидомо» по-прежнему используются как повседневное транспортное средство, а в туристических районах используются для увеселительных прогулок.

На Ломбоке можно пожить жизнью местных людей и почувствовать ритм этого удивительного острова. Остров населяют народы Сасак (Sasak people), которые очень похожи по внешнему виду и языку на балийцев, но ведущие довольно аскетичный образ жизни. Жители Ломбока - довольно сдержанный народ, не такой улыбчивый, как на острове Бали, к туристам относятся немного настороженно. Для более близкого знакомства с религией можно посетить мечети, которых на острове несколько.

Islamic Center Mosque - огромная мечеть, которая возвышается над городом. Внутрь разрешено входить только в соответствующей одежде, а если подняться с сопровождающим гидом на лифте на смотровую башню, то можно увидеть красивую картину на Матарам - весь город как на ладони!

На пути к Ринджани есть скромная, но очень важная для местных достопримечательность - Masjid Bayan Beleq. Это реконструированная первая мечеть и мавзолей имама, который принес в 17м веке ислам на остров.

Местной индустрии постоянно приходится выдерживать тяжелую конкуренцию с балийской — пока существенно более развитой, поэтому на Ломбоке можно найти товары по приятным ценам. В Sasaku, торговый центр с сувенирами, приезжают за покупками. Однако, если повезет, то на острове можно найти местные мастерские и фабрики, где производят традиционные ткацкие изделия и сумки из пальмовых листьев и ротанга.

Если вы еще не выбрали себе подходящее украшение, то самое время это сделать - купите на Ломбоке изделия из жемчуга. На острове активно развивается выращивание жемчуга, поэтому обратите внимание на минималистичные аксессуары или пуговицы. Жемчужные изделия, привезенные из отпуска, способны говорить сами за себя: они придают иное звучание любому наряду, а также могут стать прекрасным индонезийским сувениром.

Где поесть

Рестораны и местные кафе обладают всеми качествами, чтобы завоевать симпатии путешественников. Национальная кухня Индонезии не так сложна, как кажется, но всегда производит грандиозное впечатление: вкусные блюда способны выразить свежесть, простоту и пользу продуктов.

У рук шеф повара Shibui Garden Bungalows and Restaurant, определенно, есть магия, когда дело доходит до еды. Двойной чизбургер, мексиканские тако, буррито с говядиной — эти блюда обязательно стоит попробовать.

The Lombok Lodge 'Flavors' Restaurant предлагает насладиться прекрасными моментами средиземноморской и индонезийской кухни с видом на океан.

Любители азиатской кухни найдут радости за столиком в ресторане Taliwang Irama, где стоит попробовать фирменное блюдо - курицу Taliwang.

Совершенно потрясающие десерты и кофе в Delicio Bakery & Cafe, а в Kamila Risoles заглядывают не только перекусить, но и послушать музыку в субботний вечер. В Maktal Coffee Bar готовят самый вкусный кофе на острове.

Современный ресторан Spice Lounge Bar and Restaurant предлагает вкусные блюда европейской и индонезийской кухни, а также фьюжн меню. Здесь приятная атмосфера, по вечерам играет музыка, а бокал тропического коктейля заставляет влюбиться в закат.

Ломбок на карте

Фото островов Ломбок на Бали