Description

Benoa also known as Tanjung Benoa is a cape in the southern part of the Indonesian island which gave its name to the whole region. Benoa is located in the southeastern part of the Bukit Peninsula just a short way from the airport by car.

Escape the hustle and bustle of noisy cities head to Benoa that is an ideal place for a getaway with families at any budget: five-star hotels, modest guesthouses, luxurious villas within walking distance from the ocean. It's a small resort with only a few beaches where you may be lucky to see various types of sea turtles. The shallow harbor has several small bays to enjoy a wholesome natural view and fresh ocean air. Famous for its unique nature contours with coral reefs in the western part and enormous mangroves trees in the southern part Benoa is still one of the main tourism destinations, whether just for water extreme activities or amazing sunrises.

Встретить рассвет на пляже Бали в районе Беноа

For whom

Benoa has an interesting story to tell to any category of tourists everyone can find various activities to their taste for a hot tropical day. There are some temptations that are just too difficult for water sports lovers. This region is specially designed for water activities, diving, and snorkeling. Those who are looking for an ideal getaway with a family and children will find pleasure staying in Benoa with excellent white sand beaches and low waves that are suitable for swimming. Clean beaches give the guarantee to keep children entertained throughout their stay with fun on the sand.

There are no noisy night clubs with loud music here. If you look for some parties you' better head to Kuta or Seminyak where you will find a good selection of music entertainment. Reflecting the promise to provide good food and charming live musical accompaniment for travelers restaurants in Benoa feature a wide selection of international dishes without forgetting the familiar touch of Indonesian flavors.

Beaches in Benoa

Local beaches are well-equipped: showers, cafes and bars and they provide rental services. 3 km long the main beach has everything for swimming and snorkeling. There are high and low tides here. Benoa beaches invite tourists to enjoy water sport activities like inflatable banana, water scooters, jet skis, and diving.

benoa-bali-10.png

What to do

If your ambitions seem big enough just try to put on a 37-kilogram underwater spacesuit and take a walk along the seabed at a 5 meters depth to feed the fish directly from your hands and have excellent shots on the underwater camera. Seawalker Bali at Grand Mirage Resort provides an excellent opportunity to make your dream come true and do not forget about important training and safety instructions. What a truly exciting experience!

When to go

You can come on vacation as well as stay in Benoa for a short or long term at any time of the year the average temperature is around 29-32 degrees Celsius and the water is warm just 26 - 28 degrees Celsius.

Entertainment & leisure

To spice up your Benoa itinerary you can ride a bicycle along the coast where renting services are provided or try to practice morning yoga classes on the beach with magnificent sunrises. Do not miss the opportunity to play beach volleyball that is a great opportunity to cheer up, sunbathe and have fun.

Learn how to catch waves and take some surfing lessons at any professional surfing centers along the coast that aim to build a bridge between you and the ocean by providing lessons for both beginners and advanced surfers. Here you can rent a surfboard or bodyboard. Keep an eye on these well-known companies as Adventure Scuba Diving Bali and Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports that have a wide selection of water activities: you can go canoeing and ride a water bike or banana, take jet skiing, go diving and snorkeling. They always take care and always give the opportunity to try something new and offer more extreme entertainment like kite surfing, parasailing, flying fish, wakeboarding and windsurfing. The absolutely easiest way to impress tourists is to organize a diving trip in a submarine getting down under the water up to 45 meters where it is possible to see at depth what is usually accessible only to divers.

Лучшие места для снорклинга на Бали - район Беноа

Bali Fishing Boats knows everything about fishing and offers excellent fishing tours with a shuttle service. The fish in Bali are very different. The most common species of fish caught around Bali are tuna, mahi-mahi, red and white snapper, and barracuda. There is also a great offer from many companies, which in addition to fishing also includes snorkeling with fish, as well as turtles and mantas. The most popular things to do in Bali are boat trips including a trip on a boat with a glass bottom where you can admire the beauty of the rich underwater world in the ocean.

Just don’t think that Benoa is only a water sports resort you can also swim and sunbathe here. Many hotel restaurants on the first line are the best beachfront destination in Benoa that present an amazing menu for a romantic dinner with candles in a decorated gazebo right on the sand by the ocean. The level of romance is skyrocketing! One of the focuses of the beachfront restaurants is to introduce people to the traditional Balinese spirits bringing local culture into the menu. And they also offer European cuisine. And if you like to learn national culinary traditions while traveling you can try one of the Balinese Cooking Classes led by a chef and touch the secrets of local cuisine.

Where to eat in Benoa

The cuisine in the restaurants of Benoa is a kind of bridge between the Indonesian tradition and modern time. The menu is quite different: Balinese, Indian, Chinese and European dishes. There are many shades and layers of taste. Tourists love local restaurants for a great gastronomic experience but also for the level of hospitality that they feel immediately. All meals are served in Balinese style with a smile.

Cucina is a small piece of Italy in Bali with classic Italian dishes and seafood cooked in a Balinese style. The pools and the water bar at Sakala Beach Club create a unique atmosphere. Here you can spend the whole day lounging on a comfortable beach pouf under a huge umbrella, dine or enjoy refreshments without leaving the pool. All meals and drinks are made exclusively from the highest quality seasonal products.

At Chopstick Restaurant Chinese dishes are served on carefully selected dishes, which, according to the owners, should reflect the essence and concept of the establishment. Celestial people believe that it is necessary to have meals in silence focusing on dishes you are eating paying tribute to the food.

Nu Delhi is loved not only by vegetarians who can enjoy a good selection of dishes in the menu but also by fans of Indian cuisine. Here they cook right samosas, delicious panir, crazy mango lassi. The interior with elements of Indian decor creates a special atmosphere reflecting the aesthetics of time changing through the food. If you want a simple but healthy food turn your eyes to Coco Bistro Tanjung. There is always a pleasant service and delicious food.

Tanjung Benoa Gallery

Описание

Беноа, известен также как Танджунг-Беноа — мыс в южной части индонезийского острова, который дал свое название целому району. Находится Беноа в юго-восточной части полуострова Букит всего в нескольких минутах езды от аэропорта.

Беноа —идеальное место для семейного отдыха на любой бюджет - пятизвездочные отели, скромные гостевые дома, роскошные виллы — и все это в шаговой доступности от океана. Небольшой курорт, включающий всего несколько пляжей, на побережье которых можно встретить различные виды морских черепах. У мелководного залива Беноа имеется несколько небольших бухт. Район удачно расположился: с западного побережья - коралловые рифы, в южной части — заросли манговых лесов. Здесь всегда солнце, много возможностей для водных активностей и необыкновенные рассветы.

Встретить рассвет на пляже Бали в районе Беноа

Для кого

Район отлично подойдет для любой категории туристов, так как каждый здесь найдет чем заняться в жаркий день. Любителям водных видов спорта удержаться от соблазнов будет не легко. Это место специально «заточено» под водные развлечения, дайвинг и снорклинг. Если выбрать этот район для проживания с семьей и детьми, то для плавания есть отличные пляжи с песком и невысокой волной. 

Здесь нет шумных клубов с вечеринками, за ними стоит отправиться в другой район как Кута или Семиньяк. Однако если вы любите спокойную музыку, то несложно найти уютные кафе с приятным аккомпанементом.

Пляжи в Беноа

Местные пляжи имеют отличную инфраструктуру и хорошо оборудованы: есть достаточное количество лежаков и зонтиков в аренду, души, кафе и бары. Главный пляж протянулся на 3 км и подходит для плавания и снорклинга, так как в этом районе нет больших волн. Однако здесь ощутимые приливы и отливы. Пляжи Беноа привлекают туристов, которые ищут спортивные развлечения на воде: надувной банан, водные скутеры, лыжи, дайвинг.

benoa-bali-10.png

Что стоит сделать

Если ваши амбиции кажутся большими, то стоит отважиться надеть подводный 37-килограммовый скафандр и прогуляться по морскому дну на глубине 5 метров, где можно покормить рыбок прямо с рук и сделать отличные кадры на подводную камеру. Seawalker Bali at Grand Mirage Resort предоставляют отличную возможность осуществить эту мечту и не забывают про важные инструкции по обучению и безопасности. Поистине волнующий опыт! По приезду домой почему бы не похвастаться перед друзьями сертификатом дайвера-новичка, который выдают в Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports после всего нескольких уроков погружения с аквалангом?

Когда ехать

Приезжать в отпуск, а также останавливаться в этом районе на короткий или длительный срок можно в любое время года, средняя температура воздуха здесь около 29 - 31 градус, а вода теплая - 26 - 28 градусов.

Развлечения и досуг

Любители неспешного отдыха могут прокатиться по берегу на велосипеде, которые повсеместно сдаются в аренду, или позаниматься йогой в утренние часы на пляже, где великолепные рассветы. Не упустите возможности поиграть в пляжный волейбол – это прекрасная возможность взбодриться, загореть и повеселиться.

Разнообразные центры водных видов спорта, которые находятся на береговой линии, предлагают уроки серфинга как для новичков, так и для продвинутых серферов. Здесь же можно снять в аренду доску или бадиборд. Такие известные компании как Adventure Scuba Diving Bali и Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports удивляют богатым выбором водных активностей: можно поплавать на каноэ и покататься на водном мотоцикле или банане, взять водные лыжи, заняться дайвингом и снорклингом. Здесь всегда заботятся, чтобы у туристов всегда была возможность попробовать что-то новое и предлагают более экстремальные развлечения как кайт-серфинг, парасейлинг, летающие рыбы, вейкбординг и виндсерфинг. Также для любителей более ярких впечатлений организуют погружение на подводной лодке. Она опускается под воду до 45 метров, что даёт возможность увидеть на глубине то, что обычно доступно только дайверам.  

Лучшие места для снорклинга на Бали - район Беноа

Bali Fishing Boats знают толк в рыбалке и организуют отличные рыбные туры с услугой трансфера. Рыба на Бали водится самая разная – от желтоперого тунца, махи-махи, красного и белого снепера до барракуды. Есть также отличное предложение, в которые помимо рыбалки входит ещё и снорклинг с рыбами, а также с черепахами и мантами. Туристам также предлагают морские прогулки, в том числе – на лодке со стеклянным дном, откуда можно полюбоваться всей красотой богатого подводного мира океана. 

Только не подумайте, что Беноа – это только курорт с водными видами спорта, также здесь можно поплавать и попринимать солнечные ванны, а для романтического настроения многие отели, которые расположены на первой линии, предлагают устроить романтический ужин при свечах в декорированной беседке, прямо на песке у океана. Уровень романтики зашкаливает! В меню обычно представлены разнообразные блюда местной индонезийской и европейской кухни. А если вам нравится в путешествиях осваивать национальные кулинарные традиции, то здесь же можно записаться на мастер класс Balinese Cooking Class во главе с шеф-поваром и познать секреты приготовления индонезийских блюд.

Где поесть в Беноа

Кухня в ресторанах Беноа - своеобразный мост между индонезийской традицией и новым временем. Меню достаточно разнообразно: балийские, индийские, китайские, европейские блюда. Здесь много оттенков и наслоений вкусов. Туристы любят местные рестораны не только из-за гастрономического опыта, но и уровня гостеприимства, которое сразу чувствуется. Все блюда подаются по-балийски с улыбкой. 

Cucina - маленький уголок Италии на Бали с классическими блюдами итальянской кухни и морепродуктами, которые приготовлены на балийский манер. В Sakala Beach Club бассейны и бар в воде создают особенную атмосферу. Здесь можно провести весь день, валяясь на удобных пляжных пуфах с огромными зонтами, пообедать или выпить прохладительные напитки, не покидая бассейн. Все блюда и напитки приготовлены исключительно из сезонных продуктов высочайшего качества. 

В Chopstick Restaurant блюда китайской кухни подаются на тщательно подобранных тарелках, которые, по мнению владельцев, должны отражать суть и концепцию заведения. Люди поднебесной верят, что есть полагается в тишине и сосредоточенности, как бы отдавая дань благодарности еде. 

Nu Delhi любят не только вегетарианцы, где для них хороший выбор блюд в меню, но и поклонники индийской кухни. Здесь правильные самосы, вкусный панир, сумасшедший манговый ласси. Интерьер с элементами индийского декора создает особое повествование, отражающее эстетику меняющегося времени через еду. Если хочется простой незамысловатой, но полезной пищи, обратите свой взор на Coco Bistro Tanjung. Здесь всегда приятное обслуживание и вкусные блюда.

Танжунг Беноа на карте

Фото района Танжунг Беноа на Бали