ru en

Description

Kuta is located in the south-western part of Bali near the airport. There are some hotels just within a walking distance. Kuta is a pleasant resort which is considered as one of the best places for relaxing on the beach, surfing, shopping, visiting nightclubs and bars. Kuta is a vacation area for young people and is also suitable for families, as it is exactly here where you will find long sandy beaches.

For whom

Kuta is not accepted as an original tourist destination on the island. Here you can meet a large number of Europeans, Russian tourists, and crowds of Australians. Kuta is suitable for tourists of any age who plan to surf and take the first step on the board. This area can be an ideal choice for beginners as well as advanced sportsmen. Great vacations with children will be fine here as there are many children's areas, playgrounds, and an excellent water park. Do not expect heavenly peace and paradisiacal silence from Kuta. As the sun goes down the area turns into a big noisy party with many guests.

Beaches

Definitely, people come to Kuta to the beach to take their first steps on a surfboard. This is a very popular place for beginner surfers. In addition, Kuta has the largest number of surf schools, including schools teaching in Russian. In addition to lessons, they provide the necessary equipment, special sunscreens. You can also take a class of surfing to improve your skills from local residents who offer their services everywhere on the beach for more pleasant money.

kuta-Bali-I-Love-Villa-12.jpg

There is a good long sandy beach with a length of about 2 km which is more suitable for sunbathing than for swimming. Comfortable swimming is possible only at low tide. A lot of garbage comes from the ocean with the waves so the water is often muddy and not always clear. Sunbeds and showers on the beach are fee-based. You can take a beach towel with you and sunbathe on the sand. When you order a cocktail or some meal at a beach bar deck chairs are usually provided for free. There are a lot of itinerant street merchants on the beach who can bother your happiness during holidays and getting a portion of pleasure from the ocean spray and sea air, so choosing this beach is better only for surfing lessons.

What to do

The must-visit program includes a visit to Water Bom Waterpark which will impress you with its many entertainments, including legendary slides with different levels of difficulty, capsules with an opening bottom, water slopes on tubes, a lazy river and a pool with sunbeds. It’s always offshore at the FlowRider! The most extreme adrenaline slides make you feel perfectly happy even those who are tempted by boring entertainment on the water because Water Bom is famous as the best water park in Asia. There are lockers on the territory. At the entrance, you can buy waterproof cases for phones to take a lot of pictures.

When to go

You can come on vacation or stay in this region for a long time at any time of the year as the average air temperature is about 29 - 31 degrees and the water is warm - 26 - 28 degrees.

Entertainment & leisure

Take a good piece of advice and head to a relaxing ritual in the spa center after your arrival. This is a place where they help to restore your body and mind providing pleasant procedures. The cost of one visit to a massage or spa center in Kuta is the cheapest on the island, a visit will cost you 70,000 - 100.00 IDR (350 - 500 rubles).

Vacation is the best time to get surfing lessons and it is worth doing it in Bali. There is actually a cradle of surfboards and the Mecca of riding on the waves. All you need is to take surfing lessons and take the first steps to a surfboard in Kuta which is undoubtedly the best place for this kind of activity. All experienced surfers make no secret of the fact that they began practicing surfing in this area.

In addition to surfing and divine ceremonies Balinese people have another great love, it is children. Kids are spoiled endlessly and a lot. Children of all ages can be found in any public place, regardless of the time of day. Everyone, from the manager to the maid, will treat your children as the highly appreciated guests.

kuta.jpg

The shopping centers Beach Walk, Discovery Mall, Bali Galeria, and Lippo Mall have good facilities not only for comfortable shopping but also for entertainment with children. Each of them also has kids zones, playgrounds and some of them have good movie theatres. It's better to go shopping in Kuta and bargain, especially when you buy something in a local shop. If you spend all your money on shopping, save on a taxi and get to your home on foot - almost all hotels, villas, guesthouses are very close to them.

Sky Garden is a legendary club with several dance floors where there is always a queue in front of the entrance. If you come to the club after 17:00 and stay here till 21:00 you can not only get to the party at a lower price but also enjoy endless approaches to the buffet table with drinks for only 100,000 IDR (500 rubles), where every day they offer new menu: excellent shrimps and pork dim sums, grilled seafood, traditional nasi goreng, and beer are served here.

Put on your best summer outfits and act as the party hosts at LXXY Bali. Entrance ticket for 150,000 IDR (750 rubles) includes two alcoholic drinks and buffet with a various selection of dishes. Guests love to dance in this big nightclub with several dance floors, where the fun, especially by the pool, do not stop until the first sun rays.

The parties at Hard Rock Cafe Bali are so popular that a long queue is formed at the entrance to the club every night. Bounty Discotheque is a club with a very large number of people who have fun under hip-hop, R&B. It's a really crazy house! There are traditions of energetic dancing and desperate in Engine Room.

Where to eat

The basis of Balinese cuisine is simple food prepared by local farmers and sailors. This is a simple meal made from available products: rice, vegetables, seafood and soy sauce. You will find a variety of options for places to try local cuisine in Kuta. An excellent experience and acquaintance with Balinese food awaits you in any warung, a restaurant with local cuisine at low prices.

Restaurants in Kuta are placed with maximum density. You must not ignore Ma-Joly. It seems that the best fish dishes in Kuta with the ocean view are served exactly here but their prices sometimes bite like real sharks.

Be sure to check Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar. The menu consists of the glorious traditions of Italian cuisine, as well as dishes with fresh seafood that’s what you need to spend time on. They offer BBQ beef, grilled prawns, swordfish. This is totally something!

The recipe for success from Jamie Oliver is simple: they mix local vegetables, spices, freshly caught fish, terraces, aromas of herbs, wines and the cook skills. Voila, the best food in the world is ready.

It’s better to book a table here in advance. Today Hard Rock Cafe Bali is included in travel guides as a landmark of Kuta here you can eat, dance to famous hits and just listen to live music. Besides that Hard Rock Cafe is also a museum of rock music.

The large Bale Udang Mang Engking restaurant in the form of bamboo houses by the pond with colorful carps offers an excellent gastronomic story about Singaporean and Indonesian cuisine.

Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge is a great oceanfront pool with great music. The restaurant is suitable for families or couples who want to spend a romantic evening with candlelight. The menu hits are grilled seafood with steam rice, chicken wings in sweet soy sauce, tuna fettuccine and ratatouille.

Great steaks and barbecue at a nice price are served in Brazilian Aussie BBQ. The restaurant is divided into two parts: the first one is a buffet where you pay 187,000 IDR (900 rubles) and enjoy approaches to any side dish, salad, and the meat is carried from table to table on huge swords. Someone likes the second zone which is presented as a regular restaurant where you can order dishes à la carte. A nice bonus to the order will be a free side dish, salad, and sauce to your choice. Have happy hours for cocktails and beer.

If you like Indian cuisine choose some time and come to Queen’s of India where with royal attention they cook real Indian food. You won’t be able to learn all the secrets of magical cuisine in one visit but you will be able to try a few top-end gourmet dishes that were born under the influence of different times and cultures. Be sure to take Indian desserts and ice cream that are especially magical here!

Kuta beach gallery

Описание

Находится в юго-западной части острова Бали недалеко от аэропорта. До некоторых отелей можно дойти пешком. Кута - это приятный курорт, который считается одним из лучших мест для отдыха на пляже, серфинга, шоппинга, посещения ночных клубов и баров. Кута считается курортным районом для молодежи, а также подходит для семейного отдыха, так как здесь длинные по протяженности песчаные пляжи.

Для кого

Куту не принято воспринимать как оригинальное туристическое направление на острове Бали. Здесь можно встретить большое количество европейских, русских туристов и толпы австралийцев. Кута подходит для туристов любого возраста, которые планируют заняться серфингом и встать на доску. Этот район может стать идеальным выбором для новичков, так и для продвинутых спортсменов. Также здесь отлично сложится отдых с детьми, для которых немало детских зон, игровых площадок и отличный аквапарк. Не ждите от Куты райского умиротворения и тишины. Вместе с закатом солнца район превращается в большую шумную вечеринку со множеством гостей.

Пляжи в Куте

Определенно, в Куту приезжают на пляж, чтобы встать на доску. Это очень популярное место у начинающих сёрферов. К тому же в Куте находится самое большое количество серф школ, в том числе и школы с преподаванием на русском языке. Помимо уроков здесь предоставляют необходимое снаряжение, специальные солнцезащитные средства. Также взять класс серфинг мастерства можно у местных жителей, которые повсеместно предлагают свои услуги на пляже за более приятные деньги.

kuta-Bali-I-Love-Villa-12.jpg

Здесь неплохой длинный песочный пляж длиной около 2 км, который больше подходит для принятия солнечных ванн, чем для плавания. Комфортное купание возможно только в часы отлива. Вместе с волной приходит достаточно большое количество мусора, поэтому вода часто мутная и не всегда прозрачная. Лежаки и душ на пляже платные. Можно смело брать пляжное полотенце и загорать на песке. При заказе коктейля или еды в пляжном кафе шезлонги обычно предоставляют бесплатно. На пляже много бродячих торговцев, которые могут помешать отдыхать и получать порцию удовольствия от океанских брызг и морского воздуха, поэтому выбирать этот пляж лучше лишь для уроков скольжения по волнам.

Что стоит сделать

В обязательную программу входит посещение Аквапарка Water Bom, который поражает своими многочисленными развлечениями, среди которых легендарные горки с разным уровнем сложности, капсулы, с открывающимся дном, водные спуски на ватрушках, ленивая река и бассейн с шезлонгами. Самые экстремальные горки с адреналином приводят в неописуемый восторг даже тех, кто искушен нескучными развлечениями на воде, ведь не зря Water Bom признан лучшим аквапарком в Азии. На территории есть локеры. На входе можно купить waterproof чехлы для телефонов, чтобы много фотографироваться.

Когда ехать

Приезжать в отпуск или оставаться в этом районе на длительный срок можно в любое время года, средняя температура воздуха здесь около 29 - 31 градус, а вода теплая - 26 - 28 градусов.

Развлечения и досуг

Совет: сразу по прилету отправляйтесь на расслабляющий ритуал в спа центр. Это то место, где не только приводят в порядок пошатнувшееся здоровье, но и просто радуют душу и тело приятными процедурами. Стоимость посещения массажных салонов в Куте самая дешевая по острову, визит вам обойдется в 70,000 — 100,00 IDR ( 350 — 500 рублей).

Отпуск - лучшее время для обучения серфингу, и делать это стоит именно на Бали. Здесь и в самом деле находится колыбель серферских досок и Мекка катания по волнам. Брать уроки серфинга и делать первые шаги на доску нужно в Куте, несомненно, лучшем для этого месте. Все опытные серферы не скрывают, что начинали практиковаться именно в этом районе.

Кроме серфинга и божественных церемоний, у балийцев есть еще одна большая любовь — дети. Малышей здесь балуют бесконечно и много. Детишек всех возрастов можно встретить в любом общественном месте вне зависимости от времени суток. Все, от менеджера до горничной, будут относиться к вашим детям как к самым дорогим гостям.

kuta.jpg

В торговых центрах Beach Walk, Discovery Mall, Bali Galeria и Lippo Mall есть все условия не только для комфортных покупок, но и для развлечения с детьми. В каждом из них также есть детские зоны, игровые площадки, а в некоторых и хорошие кинотеатры. Ходить за покупками лучше именно в Куте и торговаться, особенно, когда покупаете что-нибудь в местной лавочке. Если вы потратите все деньги на шопинг, сэкономьте на такси и дойдите до вашего дома пешком — почти все отели, виллы, гестхаусы находятся совсем рядом.

Когда садится солнце, а за порогом бурлит ночная жизнь, вся Кута начинает светиться неоновыми огнями. Отдельное удовольствие — наблюдать по вечерам, как бары, дискотеки, клубы заполняются разнообразной публикой со всего света. Веселье здесь не утихает до первых лучей солнца. Легиан - любимое место туристов. Эта улица напичкана клубами разных стилей и направлений, где настоящий угар начинается ближе к ночи.

Sky Garden — это легендарный клуб с несколькими танцполами, куда перед входом всегда стоит очередь. Если прийти в клуб после 17:00, но успеть зайти до 21:00, можно не только попасть на вечеринку по более низкой цене, но и наслаждаться бесконечными подходами к фуршетному столу с напитками всего за 100,000 IDR ( 500 рублей), где каждый день новое меню: здесь подают отменные дим-самы с креветками и свининой, морепродукты на гриле, традиционный наси горенг и пиво.

Приготовьте самые яркие летние наряды и ведите себя, как хозяева вечеринки в LXXY Bali. Во входной билет в 150,000 IDR ( 750 рублей) входит два алкогольных напитка и шведский стол с разнообразной едой. Гости любят танцевать в этом большом ночном клубе с несколькими этажами, где веселье, особенно у бассейна, не утихает до первых лучей солнца.

Вечеринки в Hard Rock Cafe Bali пользуются такой популярностью, что на входе в клуб неизменно образуется длинная очередь.

Bounty Discotheque — клуб с очень большим количеством людей, которые веселятся под hip-hop, r&b — тот еще сумасшедший дом!

В Engine Room сохранились традиции энергичных танцев и отчаянным весельем.

Где поесть в Куте

Основа балийской кухни — простая пища, которую готовили местные земледельцы и моряки. Это незамысловатая еда, приготовленная из доступных продуктов: рис, овощи, дары моря и соевый соус. В Куте вы найдете разнообразные варианты мест, чтобы попробовать блюда местной кухни. Отличный опыт и знакомство с балийской едой вас ждет в любом варунге — ресторанчике с местной кухней по низкой цене.

Рестораны в Куте расставлены с максимальной плотностью. Быть того не может, чтобы вы обошли вниманием Ma-Joly. Здесь подают, кажется, лучшие рыбные блюда в Куте с видом на океан, но цены порой кусаются, как настоящие акулы.

Обязательно попробуйте заглянуть в Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar. Меню состоит из славных традиций итальянской кухни, а также блюд со свежими морепродуктами - вот чему здесь необходимо уделять время. Говядина BBQ, креветки на гриле, рыба-меч. Это что-то!

Рецепт успеха знаменитого Jamie's Italian (от Jamie Oliver) прост: смешиваем местные овощи, специи, свежевыловленную рыбу, террасы, ароматы трав, вина и мастерство поваров — лучшая на свете еда готова.

Здесь стол лучше заказывать заранее: сегодня Hard Rock Cafe Bali включают в путеводители как достопримечательность Куты, здесь можно и поесть, и потанцевать по известные хиты, и просто послушать музыку в живом исполнении. Хард Рок Кафе - это еще и музей реликвий, связанных с рок-музыкой.

Большой ресторан Bale Udang Mang Engking в виде бамбуковых домиков у пруда с цветными карпами предлагает отличную гастрономическую историю про сингапурскую и индонезийскую кухню.

Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge - прекрасное место с бассейном на берегу океана с великолепной музыкой. Ресторан подходит для семей или пар, желающих провести романтический вечер при свечах. Хиты меню — морепродукты на гриле с паровым рисом, куриные крылья в сладком соевом соусе, феттучини с тунцом и рататуй.

Отличные стейки и мясо барбекю по шикарной цене есть в Brazilian Aussie BBQ. Заведение делится на два ресторана, один - буфет, где платишь 187, 000 IDR ( 900 рублей) и наслаждаешься подходами за любым гарниром, салатом, а мясо носят от стола к столу на огромных шпагах. Кому-то по вкусу вторая зона, которая представлена как обычный ресторан, где можно заказать блюда по меню. Приятным бонусом к заказу станет бесплатный гарнир, салат и соус на выбор. Есть счастливые часы на коктейли и пиво.

Если Вы любите индийскую кухню, непременно выберите время и придите в Queen’s of India, где с королевским вниманием подходят к приготовлению еды. Всех тайн магической кухни вам не удастся узнать за один визит, но несколько топовых изысканных блюд, которые родились под влиянием разных времен и культур, вам удастся попробовать. Обязательно возьмите индийские десерты и мороженое, здесь они особенно волшебные!

Кута на карте

Фото района Кута на Бали