Airport formalities: a visa to Thailand.

A luxury villa in Thailand on the coast of the Gulf of Siam or the Andaman Sea already awaits your arrival. You just have to buy a ticket and apply for a visa.

Whether you are coming by a private plane or by a regular flight to one of the international airports of Thailand, airport formalities await you on arrival.

To pass through the passport control you will need your passport and completed Arrival Card which is given on the flight by the cabin crew. To fill the card in you need to provide your flight number, passport number and villa or hotel address.

As most visitors come to the Kingdom for a short acquaintance with tropical nature, they can get a tourist visa on arrival (Visa on Arrival) or they can get a stamp into their passport (based on Visa Exemption Rules) in any international airport of Thailand.

Visa on Arrival for a 15-day stay in the country is issued for citizens of the following countries: Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, the Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan. The cost of the visa in the airport is 1,000 Thai Baht.

Citizens of Hong Kong, Laos, Macao, Mongolia, Russia and Vietnam just have to get a stamp at passport control at the airport that will allow them to stay in the country for a period of up to 30 days under the Bilateral Agreement.

A full list of the 52 countries included in the Bilateral Agreement you can find here. And the details on the number of possible days of stay in the territory of the Kingdom of Thailand for the citizens of these countries are available on the official website of the Immigration Service of Thailand.

If you plan to stay longer and to relax in a rented villa in Thailand, it is necessary to explore visa options for an extended stay in the country and to consult the nearest Embassy of the Kingdom of Thailand or you can send us an e-mail to hello@ilovevilla.com.

In addition to the passport and immigration control after receiving your luggage at the request of customs officers of Thailand you can also face customs formalities. Usually there are just a few customs rules that are relevant to travelers - they include restrictions on imports of alcohol and tobacco products:

  • One adult person is allowed to import 200 cigarettes or 250 grams of tobacco (or cigars);
  • One adult person is allowed to import 1 liter of alcoholic beverages (this also applies to low-alcoholic drinks).

Please pay special attention that imports and exports of narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances, fake coins and banknotes, counterfeit goods, wild animals and exotic plants are forbidden and punishable by law.

After the red or green channel you come out to the arrivals hall where you are met by I Love Villa staff.

Аэропортовые формальности: виза в Таиланд.

Роскошная вилла в Тайланде на побережье Сиамского залива или Андаманского моря уже ожидает вашего прибытия. Осталось купить билет и решить вопрос по оформлению визы.

Летите ли вы на частном самолете, или же регулярным рейсом в один из международных аэропортов Таиланда, по прибытии вас ожидают аэропортовые формальности.

Для прохождения паспортного контроля понадобится паспорт и заполненная карточка прибытия (Arrival card), которую выдают в самолете. Для её заполнения необходима информация о номере рейса, номер паспорта, адрес виллы или отеля.

Поскольку большинство гостей Королевства прибывают в страну для короткого знакомства с тропической природой, то достаточно оформить туристическую визу по прилету (Visa on Arrival) или поставить в паспорт штамп (Visa Exemption) в международном аэропорту Таиланда.

Виза по прилету на 15-дневный срок пребывания в стране оформляется для граждан стран: Андорра, Болгария, Бутан, Китай, Кипр, Эфиопия, Индия, Казахстан, Латвия, Литва, Мальдивы, Мальта, Маврикий, Папуа Новая Гвинея, Румыния, Сан Марино, Саудовская Аравия, Тайвань, Украина, Узбекистан и Фиджи. Стоимость визы в аэропорту составит 2000 тайских бат. А с ноября 2018 года стало возможным оформить визу по прилёту (Е-VOA) онлайн на сайте https://www.evisathailand.com, что значительно сократит время в аэропорту на оформление визы.

Для граждан: Гонконга, Лаоса, Макао, Монголии, России и Вьетнама достаточно поставить штамп на паспортном контроле в аэропорту, который позволит пребывать в стране до 30 дней по двустороннему соглашению (Bilateral Agreement). Полный список стран и территорий, имеющих безвизовый режим с Таиландом здесь. 

Если же в ваших планах задержаться подольше для отдыха на арендованной вилле в Тайланде, то необходимо изучить варианты оформления виз для продолжительного пребывания в стране, получив консультацию в ближайшем для вас посольстве Королевства Таиланд, либо написав нам письмо на hello@ilovevilla.com.

Помимо паспортно-иммиграционного контроля, после получения багажа по просьбе сотрудника таможенной службы Таиланда, вас могут коснуться и таможенные формальности. Как правило, для путешественников актуальны лишь некоторые таможенные правила Таиланда, которые предусматривают ограничения на ввоз алкогольной и табачной продукции:

  • На одного совершеннолетнего человека допустим ввоз 200 сигарет или 250 граммов табака (или сигар);
  • На одного совершеннолетнего человека допустим ввоз 1 литра алкогольной продукции (это касается и слабоалкогольных напитков)

Обращаем особое внимание! Ввоз и вывоз наркотических средств и психотропных веществ, фальшивых монет и банкнот, контрафактной продукции, диких животных и экзотических растений запрещен и уголовно наказуем.

После прохождения красного или зеленого коридора вы выходите в зал встречи, где вас встречает сотрудник I Love Villa.