Three pearls of the Thai holidays' ocean

Holiday atmosphere - it is a great creative force of the Thais, by means of which unique masterpieces of colorful fun in the Land of Smiles are created.

Water, Buddha and the lunar calendar - that is all the Thais focus their attention on when creating paintings of holidays in the Kingdom. Every year, the brightest colors of today fall on the basis of the canvas of centuries-old traditions. And the most lunar and solar pictures of celebrations are painted in all parts of Thailand with the brush of shared genuine happiness.

The Thai New Year

The transparent color of cool water dominates in the works when creating the most cheerful holiday called Songkran. In the days of the main events that fall to the middle of April, water becomes the most important attribute of all rituals of the Thai New Year.

On the New Year's Eve houses, villas and palaces are thoroughly cleaned and scrubbed. And in the days of the holiday both sacred objects and local people are "refreshed" with water. This can be observed during a beautiful ritual bathing of Buddha statues in temples of the Kingdom and during the shared fun on the streets of cities, villages and resorts in Thailand. When the New Year comes, you can plunge into the bowl of universal happiness while travelling around Thailand as the Songkran Festival is marching up the country and it arrives in different places at different dates. From the 10th to the 19th of April every year this holiday spreads in bright culinary, dance and ritual colors in the capitals of Chiang Mai, Sukhothai, Ayutthaya, Bangkok and resorts of Phuket, Samui, Pattaya and Hua Hin.

Buddhist holidays in Thailand

Three times a year - in February, May and July, ceremonies are held in all the Buddhist temples of Thailand. They are devoted to the three jewels of the state religion of the Kingdom - Buddha, his teachings and the monastic community. At the full moon nights, orange togas worn by Thai monks reflect extra light stretching into the teachings of Buddha. Lotus fragrance, the smell of candles and incense sticks are harmoniously combined with the charged air filled with the melodious story of the master and his noble postulates.

These are the days of noisy fairs and soundless meditations, tasty treats and the most rigorous rhythms of monastic fasting, solitude in caves of Thailand jungles and admiration of the brightest examples of temple art of the Buddhist Kingdom. These days travelers from around the world go for the unforgettable beauty of the holidays in the oldest temples in Thailand. Whether it is the highest stupa in the world built in the 15th century and located not far from Bangkok, or the finest example of modern architectural art in the capital, within the walls of the Grand Palace and the Temple of the Reclining Buddha. Or the Temple of the Great Relic in the largest port city in the south of the country, or majestic monasteries of northern Thailand, shrouded in mist and mountain scenery.

The holiday of lights on the water

At the end of the rainy season, when streams from the mountains in Thailand are going into the rivers, and fertile waters cover the rice bowl of the plains of the Kingdom, and the full moon appears on the horizon, the November evening is the right time to make a bow to Mother Water. To the rustle of the waves of her daughters, along the lunar path, handmade boats depart for wish fulfillment. In each of them there is the expression of someone's personal world of the shared picture of ancient traditions. These boats are called "krathongs", the Thais make them from scraps of their dreams, leaves of banana trees, flowers and treats, representing the jewelry art of fruit and vegetables carving. Fantastic procession of offerings to water is complemented by droplets of lighted candles and lanterns flying in the sky. A landscape of the Loy Krathong holiday is filled with romantic mood and moments of true feelings.

Три жемчужины океана тайских праздников

Атмосфера праздника - это великая творческая сила таиландцев, с помощью которой создаются неповторимые шедевры красочного веселья в стране Улыбок.

Вода, Будда и лунный календарь - вот и все, на чем концентрируют свое внимание тайцы, создавая полотна праздников Королевства. Каждый год на основу холста вековых традиций ложатся ярчайшие краски современности. А самые лунные и солнечные картины праздничных торжеств, кистью общего неподдельного счастья, рисуют во всех уголках Таиланда.

Тайский Новый Год

В работах по созданию самого весёлого праздника под названием Сонгкран доминирует прозрачный цвет прохладной воды. В дни проведения основных мероприятий, что выпадают на середину апреля, вода становится важнейшим атрибутом всех ритуалов тайского нового года.

Накануне нового года дома, виллы и дворцы тщательно моют и вычищают. А в дни проведения праздника "обновляются" водой, как священные объекты, так и сами местные жители. Это можно наблюдать во время красивейших ритуалов омовения статуй Будды в храмах Королевства и во время всеобщего веселья на улицах городов, сёл и курортов Таиланда. Окунуться в чашу всеобщего счастья с наступлением нового года можно путешествуя по всей стране, поскольку Сонгкран фестиваль шагает по Таиланду в разные даты. С 10 по 19 апреля каждый год разливается этот праздник в ярких кулинарных, танцевальных и ритуальных красках в столицах Чианг Май, Сукхотаи, Аюттайя, Бангкок и на курортах Пхукета, Самуи, Паттайи и Хуахина.

Буддийские праздники Таиланда

Трижды в год - в феврале, мае и июле проходят торжественные церемонии во всех буддийских храмах Таиланда. Посвящены они трём драгоценностям государственной религии Королевства - Будде, его Учению и монашеской общине. В полнолунные ночи оранжевые тоги, что носят тайские монахи, отражают дополнительный свет, уходящий в Учение Будды. Благоухание лотосов, запах свечей и ароматических палочек гармонично сочетаются с зарядом воздуха, наполненного певучим рассказом об Учителе и его благородных постулатах.

Это дни шумных ярмарок и беззвучных медитаций, вкусных угощений и самых строгих ритмов монашеского поста, уединения в пещерах джунглей Таиланда и восхищения ярчайшими образцами храмового искусства буддийского Королевства. В эти дни путешественники со всего света отправляются за незабываемой красотой этих праздников в старейшие храмы Таиланда. Будь то 15-ти вековая и самая высокая ступа в мире, неподалеку от Бангкока, или ярчайший пример современного архитектурного искусства в самой столице, в стенах Большого Королевского Дворца и Храма Возлежащего Будды. Либо храм Великой Реликвии крупнейшего портового города на юге страны или окутанные туманом и горными пейзажами величественные монастыри северного Таиланда.

Праздник огней на воде

В конце сезона дождей, когда с гор Таиланда собираются в реки ручьи, и плодородные воды наполняют рисовую чашу равнин Королевства, а на небосклоне появляется полная луна, в ноябрьский вечер самое время сделать поклон Матушке Воде. Под шелест волн её дочерей, по лунной дорожке, отправляются за исполнением желаний рукотворные кораблики. В каждом из них выражение своего персонального мира общей картины древних традиций. Эти кораблики, что носят название "кратонг" тайцы собирают из обрывков своих мечт, листьев бананового дерева, цветов и угощений, представляющих собой ювелирное искусство карвинга из фруктов и овощей. Фантастичность шествия подношений воде дополняются капельками зажженных свечей и улетающих в небо фонариков. А пейзаж праздника Лой Кратонг наполняется романтическим настроением и мгновениями истинных чувств.