The secret sands of Phuket

The island with a rich history of more than a thousand years today on the map of Thailand is designated by one of the provinces under the name of Phuket.

At the end of the tin barons' era, the island got a breath of fresh historical air. In the 197os, at the times of hippies, the first hotel in Phuket called Impiana Hotel was built on Patong Beach and it was shortly followed by the international airport.

Today, in the upgraded airport of Phuket, you can enjoy services that meet international standards, and new flights from different countries are constantly displayed on the arrival schedule.

And despite the fact that the airport receives more than 10 million resort guests a year, there are still hidden corners for a secluded holiday on the shores of the Andaman Sea.

There are more than 30 beaches on the island of Phuket and each of them is interesting and noteworthy in its own way. Most of the wide white sand beaches frame the west coast of the island. In the northwest, the beaches of Nai Yang, Mai Khao and Nai Thong are part of the natural national park of the province. Along the 10-kilometer Mai Khao Beach, where sea turtles come to nest, there are villas of Marriott, Sala and Anantara hotel chains.

In a small secluded bay along the beach of Layan there is a complex of luxury Trisara villas. Rest in harmony with nature can be enjoyed in another small cozy cove, where one of the best hotels of Phuket called Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located, at the disposal of which there is its own beach, Karon Noi.

The design of the two hotels listed above, the main concept of which is the enjoyment of silence and solitude in the bosom of tropical nature, was practiced by one of the famous Thai architects of royal blood. Mr. Mom Tri lived on a small cape between Kata and Kata Noi Beaches in the 1980s and worked on projects of hotels, Villas Grand Cru and Baan Kata Villas and Le Royal Meridien Phuket Yacht Club which are the classics of the architectural styles of the island of Phuket in the field of hospitality today.

Nowadays the residence, where the descendant of King Rama IV lived and worked, is known as one of the most exclusive boutique hotels of the island called Mom Tri's Villa Royale, a favorite holiday destination for show business stars.

Hidden between two hills with lush tropical green, there is a strip of snow-white sand, smoothly flowing into the Andaman Sea - this is another beach near the five-star hotel Nai Harn. From November to March the bay of the same name is filled with snow-white yachts and from all the rooms of the hotel you can enjoy romantic views of the neighboring island, the cove and sailboats. In the west, Nai Harn Beach is adjacent to the best place for snorkeling in Phuket, 200-meter long Ao Sane Beach. And to the east there is the majestic Promthep Cape, the island's visiting card and a favorite place for admiring picturesque sunsets.

On the southeast Cape Panwa, while spending their holiday at the ultra-exclusive villas of Sri Panwa, according to the Conde Nast magazine, included in the Top 5 Thai resorts, guests can enjoy both sunsets and sunrises. In addition to this scenic attraction and secluded Panwa Beach some bars and restaurants, as well as the Phuket Aquarium are located on the cape.

The coast of Ao Yon Bay is the best place for a beach holiday in the south of Phuket. White sand and calm water of the bay all year round have become extremely popular for family holidays with children. Along the coast of Ao Yon Bay there are modern villas of Bandara hotel chain and newest villas of Baan Amandeha and The Beach House. Within walking distance from the villas you can find bars and restaurants, including one of the best restaurants of the island of Phuket - The Brasserie on the Beach. It is just a 10-kilometer ride from villas on Ao Yon Beach to Phuket Town, so you can arrange a short pleasure trip and touch the island charm of Sino-Portuguese architecture and stroll along the historic streets of the heart of the island.

The pulse rate of the island increases on the east coast, where there are sea ports and world-famous yacht clubs. Annually in the Royal Phuket Marina international yacht exhibitions are held. In the Royal Yacht Club it is possible not just to visit this international event, but also stay in an apartment or a villa before going on a cruise on the Andaman Sea to the most beautiful bays of Phang Nga province and to the coves of Phi Phi Islands.

Phuket is an island of boundless possibilities. Here you can find the widest selection of villas with panoramic views and all kinds of interior solutions. The most luxurious yachts leave the island in the direction of our dreams.

Секретные пески Пхукета

Остров с богатейшей историей, насчитывающей более тысячи лет, сегодня на карте Таиланда обозначен одной из провинций под названием Пхукет.

На закате эпохи оловянных баронов остров вдохнул новый исторический глоток. В 1970-х годах, во времена движения хиппи, на Пхукете был построен первый отель Impiana Hotel у пляжа Патонг и международный аэропорт.

Сегодня в обновлённом аэропорту Пхукета можно воспользоваться услугами, отвечающими международным стандартам, а на табло прилётов постоянно высвечиваются вновь прибывшие рейсы из разных стран.

И несмотря на то, что аэропорт принимает более 10 млн гостей курорта в год, здесь всё же остались потаенные уголки для уединённого отдыха на берегу Андаманского моря.

Более 30 пляжей насчитывается на острове Пхукет и каждый из них по-своему интересен и примечателен. Большинство широких белоснежных пляжей обрамляют западное побережье острова. На северо-западе пляжи Най Янг, Май Кхао и Най Тхон входят в состав природного национального парка провинции. Вдоль 10-километрового пляжа Май Кхао, куда приходят гнездиться морские черепахи, находятся виллы цепочек отелей Marriott, Sala, Anantara.

В небольшой уединённой бухте вдоль пляжа Лаян раскинулся комплекс роскошных вилл Trisara. Отдыхом в гармонии с природой можно насладиться в еще одной маленькой уютной бухте, где расположился один из лучших отелей Пхукета Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, в распоряжении которого свой собственный пляж Карон Ной.

Проектированием двух вышеперечисленных отелей, основной концепцией которых является наслаждение тишиной и уединением на лоне тропической природы, занимался один из известных тайских архитекторов королевских кровей. Господин Мом Три проживал на небольшом мысе между пляжами Ката и Ката Ной в 1980-х годах и работал над проектами отелей, вилл Villas Grand Cru, Baan Kata Villas и яхт-клуба Le Royal Meridien Phuket Yacht Club, которые сегодня являются классикой архитектурных стилей острова Пхукет в области гостеприимства.

Сегодня резиденция, где жил и работал потомок короля Рамы IV, известна как один из самых эксклюзивных бутик-отелей острова Mom Tri's Villa Royale, излюбленное место отдыха звёзд шоу-бизнеса.

Спрятанная между двумя холмами с пышной тропической зеленью полоса белоснежного песка, плавно уходящая в Андаманское море - еще один пляж у Най Харн, который с ноября по март наполняется белоснежными яхтами, где можно наслаждаться романтическими видами на соседний остров, залив и парусники. На западе пляж Най Харн соседствует с лучшим местом для снорклинга на Пхукете, с 200-метровым пляжем Ао Сане. А к востоку находится величественный мыс Промтеп, визитная карточка острова и излюбленное место для встречи живописных закатов.

На юго-восточном мысе Панва, отдыхая на ультра-эксклюзивных виллах Sri Panwa, входящих в ТОП-5 тайских курортов, по мнению журнала Condé Nast, гости могут наслаждаться как закатами, так и рассветами. Помимо этой природной достопримечательности и уединённого пляжа Панва, на мысе расположены бары и рестораны, а также океанариум Пхукета.

Лучшее место для пляжного отдыха на юге Пхукета - это побережье залива Йон. Белый песок, спокойная вода залива круглый год стали привлекательны для семейного отдыха с детьми. Вдоль побережья пляжа Ао Йон раскинулись современные виллы сети отелей Bandara и новейшие виллы Baan Amandeha и The Beach House. В шаговой доступности от вилл расположены бары и рестораны, в том числе один из лучших ресторанов острова Пхукет The Brasserie on The Beach. От вилл на пляже Ао Йон до города Пхукет 10 километров, что позволит организовать неутомительную поездку, чтобы прикоснуться к островному шарму сино-португальской архитектуры и прогуляться по историческим улочкам сердца острова.

Пульс острова учащается на восточном побережье, где расположены морские порты и знаменитые на весь мир яхт-клубы. Ежегодно в Royal Phuket Marina проходят международные выставки яхт. В Королевском яхт-клубе можно не только посетить это международное событие, а также остановиться в апартаментах или на вилле перед выходом на круиз по Андаманскому морю к красивейшим заливам провинции Пханг Нга и в бухты островов Пхи-Пхи.

Пхукет - остров безграничных возможностей. Здесь самый широкий выбор вилл с панорамными видами и любыми интерьерными решениями. От острова отправляются самые роскошные яхты в направлении наших грёз.