Hot King and Cold Queen of Fruits in Thailand

Oily flesh melts in your mouth, absolutely unfamiliar taste and smell fill the senses. And only after your head has processed the information that the complex composition of microelements entered the body, it receives the signal for further reaction - heat. After a moment you feel the heat. You are so thirsty.

The fruit husk is firm, greenish in color and covered with large spines on the outside, so a smiling durian seller holds it on a thick rubber glove. In the natural deepening of the King of Fruits there is briny water. And you get a plastic straw, so it is better to drink the water straight from the husk.

Having eagerly drained the liquid, I give weighty and spiny cup back to the seller of the most popular in Thailand durian variety called Golden Pillow. The pillow of durian pulp is truly golden for two reasons: due to its soft vanilla color and the content of the fourth basic element of human nutrition - sulfur. Organic durian sulfur as an additional beauty and youth mineral falls into the universe of the body and large-scale reconstruction work begins practically in its every metabolic process. Hot process for generating energy violates the internal balance of the body that it had before the absorption of the fruit, and this is known to every seller in Thailand offering The King and the Queen of Fruits - durian and mangosteen. He knows what a foreigner feels and experiences at the time of exploring the storehouse of vitamins and microelements. He knows that after having durian you will want to cool down from the inside. Therefore, his hand is reaching for the huge basket. There he has purple-colored mangosteens that were collected in the gardens of the east coast of the Kingdom in the morning. Having chosen one fruit with elastic and, at the same time, springy skin, the seller starts to open another box of precious vitamins. Having removed its fancy hat of dense petals, he starts as though to probe the fruit the size of a tangerine. The fingers of his hands slowly press down on the thick maroon rind along the meridian of the round mangosteen body, exposing the flesh of the Queen of Fruits.

And on the stage there is a soloist Mongkut, this is the name they call it in the Kingdom of Thailand. Conducting the orchestra of tropical fruit, here, directly on the market, the seller continues to create a symphony of exotic flavors, offering to taste white and juicy pulp of mangosteen in one of its flaps. A small slice of white pulp has remained in the second flap. This pulp, mixed with fetal red copra, the seller, still with the same smile and with knowledge of the secrets of eating fruit, turns into a pink gruel in front of my eyes using a plastic spoon. Disposable spoon, filled with a strange substance that is given into my hands and another portion of unfamiliar pulp fills my senses.

Garcinia, the elegant lady of a noble family, tames its obstinate and hot partner for the production of health and beauty. And signals on the upcoming coolness start to arrive to the center of the universe together with magic xanthones. At this point, there is complete harmony of combinations of durian and mangosteen.

The yin and yang are complementary, as Thai people explain based on the eponymous teaching, which came to them from China. Amazing and complex concepts of Chinese medicine is widespread in Thailand and they explain a combination of different fruits quite simply. As, for example, the harmony of the hottest King of Fruits and the cool Queen of Fruits. And that cold Mongkut is perfectly combined with a cool watermelon and grapes, as well as with neutral papaya and pineapple. And mango, the favorite fruit of visitors to Thailand, is generally self-sufficient in relation to temperature. Ripe mangoes warm you up and unripe help you to cool down when it's hot. And as stated in Ayurveda, in ensemble with spices the Asian peach can reveal the secrets of Indians concerning balance in the body.

These unique tastes of Indochina fruit knowledge cocktail you can feel only in the Kingdom of Thousands of Fruits. In the Kingdom of Thailand.

Горячий Король и холодная Королева фруктов Таиланда

Маслянистая мякоть тает во рту, абсолютно не знакомый вкус и запах наполняют органы чувств. И только после обработанной информации в голове о том, что в тело поступил сложнейший состав микроэлементов, оно получает сигнал к дальнейшей реакции - тепло. Через мгновения чувствуешь жар. Очень хочется пить…

Улыбающийся продавец дуриана подает твердую зеленоватого цвета и покрытую снаружи крупными шипами фруктовую скорлупу на толстой резиновой перчатке. В природном углублении Короля Фруктов солоноватая вода. И пластиковая соломка, чтобы удобнее было пить воду прямо из скорлупы…

Жадно осушив до дна жидкость, протягиваю увесистую и колючую чашу обратно продавцу самого популярного в Таиланде сорта дуриана "Золотая подушка". Подушка мякоти дуриана действительно "золотая" по двум причинам: нежный ванильный цвет и содержание четвертого основного элемента питания человека - серы. Органическая сера дуриана как дополнительный минерал молодости и красоты попадает во всю вселенную организма, и начинаются масштабные восстановительные работы практически в каждом его метаболическом процессе. Жаркий процесс по вырабатыванию энергии нарушает внутренний баланс тела, того, что был до поглощения фрукта, и об этом знает каждый продавец в Таиланде, торгующий Королем и Королевой фруктов - дурианом и мангостином. Он знает, что чувствует и ощущает иностранец в момент знакомства с кладезью витаминов и микроэлементов. Он знает, что после дуриана захочется охладиться изнутри. Поэтому его рука потянулась к огромной корзине. В ней лежат пурпурного цвета мангостины, собранные утром в садах восточного побережья Королевства. Выбрав один из них с упругой и, в то же время, пружинистой кожурой фрукт, продавец начинает открывать очередную шкатулку с драгоценными витаминами. Сняв причудливую шляпку из плотных лепестков, он начинает как-бы прощупывать фрукт размером с мандарин. Пальцы его рук медленно, надавливают на толстую бордовую кожуру вдоль меридиана круглого тела мангостина, обнажая мякоть Королевы Фруктов.

И на сцену выходит солистка Монгкут, так звучит её имя в Королевстве Таиланд. Дирижируя оркестром тропических фруктов, здесь, прямо на рынке, продавец продолжает создавать симфонию экзотических вкусов, протягивая на пробу белую и сочную мякоть мангостина в одной из его створок. Во второй створке осталась небольшая долька белой мякоти. Эту мякоть, смешивая с околоплодной красной копрой, продавец всё с той же улыбкой и со знанием секретов по поеданию фруктов, на моих глазах превращает в розовую кашицу с помощью пластиковой ложки. Одноразовая ложка, наполненная странной субстанцией, подается мне в руки и очередная порция не знакомой мякоти наполняет органы чувств…

Шикарная дама из благородного семейства гарциния укрощает строптивого и жаркого напарника по производству здоровья и красоты. И в центр вселенной вместе с магическими ксантонами начинают поступать сигналы о предстоящей прохладе. В этот момент наступает полная гармония сочетания фруктов дуриана и мангостина.

Взаимодополняющие инь и ян, как объясняют тайцы в рамках одноименного учения пришедшего к ним из Китая. Удивительная и сложнейшая концепция китайской медицины в Таиланде получила широкое распространение и достаточно просто объясняет сочетание различных фруктов. Как, например, созвучие самого горячего Короля Фруктов и самой холодной Королевы Фруктов. И что холод Монгкут прекрасно сочетается с прохладным арбузом и виноградом, а также с нейтральной папайей и ананасом. А фаворит гостей Таиланда, манго, вообще самодостаточен в "температурном" отношении. Спелый манго согревает, а незрелый помогает "прохладой" в жару. И как гласит аюрведа, азиатский персик может раскрыть индийские секреты баланса организма в ансамбле со специями.

Эти неповторимые вкусы индокитайского коктейля фруктовых знаний чувствуешь только в Королевстве тысячи фруктов. В Королевстве Таиланд.