Southern Italy is the passion and the soul of the country. Here, to the southern coast of Italy people come to get new emotions, expression, and life! And if you have a dream to feel and try on the famous Italian colorful life, then you need to go to the South! 

Beaches and cities of Amalfi Coast greet their guests with southern hospitality. The province of Salerno is the concentration of beautiful small towns living in the rhythm of Southern Italy. Amalfi is the center of the area, it is one of the most romantic and picturesquely located coastal Italian miniature towns. And beautiful Positano is referred to as “paradise on earth” – located in the south of the Sorrento Peninsula, this town represents the perfect Italian resort. The town of Sorrento that bears the same name as the peninsula belongs to the fashionable resorts of the South: it is comfortable to stay here but if you wish you can quickly get to other picturesque towns, for example, to Piano di Sorrento. 

Praiano famous for its unique landscape is located between Positano and Amalfi: rows of white houses go down the hill directly to the sea. Snow-white buildings in harmony with the lush green of the Italian South and the turquois sea – these are signs of the ancient town of Maiori as well, besides, the beaches are beautiful here. Ravello is another jewel of the Amalfi Coast and it has captured the hearts of many creative and romantic guests of Italy. The towns of Marina del Cantone, Sant’Agata sui due Golfi, Nerano, Atrani, Marciano, Santa Maria Annunziata and Vico Equense are small and postcard-perfect and but they are also able to inspire a delicate and sensitive person.  

Of course, speaking about the South of Italy you cannot fail to mention Naples. It is not only the largest city of the South but of the whole country. Here, on the shore of the Bay of Naples, the city receives millions of visitors seeking the beauties of the Italian South. Naples is a city of contrast filled with monuments of architecture and history. Travelers wishing to taste the real Italy, with its character and expression, come here by air, land and sea. Not far from the bustle of the port there is the beautiful town of Massa Lubrense – it offers quiet joy of carefree resort living. 

The picturesque regions of the South - Apulia and Basilicata are famous for their tourist routes along the coast and in the towns that give guests of the country the opportunity to immerse themselves in the beauty of this wonderful part of Italy. So, in Basilicata travelers from around the globe certainly visit Maratea – a town in which among other things the second largest statue of Christ the Savior in the world is located. The city of Ostuni located in Apulia is very colorful with its white facades of typically Mediterranean houses and in the small provincial towns such as Santa Caterina (Salento), Oria, Grottaglie, Otranto, Leuca a traveler is sure to find a particular charm and inspiration. 

In addition to the mainland coast there are lots of islands in the South of Italy. And for many visitors of the country island resorts are the most attractive. The island of Capri is located not far from the Bay of Naples, it used to be a favorite holiday destination even for the ancient Romans. And today you can rent a luxury villa in the city of Anacapri and enjoy the beaches and the sun. Next to the island of Capri there is a volcanic island of Ischia known for its healing thermal waters. And of course when it comes to holiday on the Italian islands, the island of Sicily should not be forgotten. 

Sicily is the largest island in Italy and therefore it is the most developed in respect of tourism. In the center of the island there is the city of Palermo, it is surrounded by the waters of the Mediterranean Sea, so it has a unique microclimate and as many ancient cities of Italy it is famous for a lot of monuments of architecture and art. And spectacular scenic Catania located at the foot of Mount Etna – a vivid reminder of the devastating power of nature and, at the same time, a hymn to human capabilities to revive the beauty where there were ruins. 

Guests of the island cannot bypass charming Taormina – a town of music, art and postcard-perfect views. And what about Ragusa (Marina di Ragusa) as if revived from ancient times, contrasted in its incredibly beautiful monuments of architecture and, at the same time, being the focus of the active life of Sicily. As well as the town of Scicli that has preserved unique monuments of ancient Italy. 

Small towns of Sicily are filled with special pastoral charm – they are Marsala, Modica, Playa Grande, Sampieri, Donnalucata, Santa Croce Camerina, Aci Castello, Randazzo, Cava d’Aliga, Riposto, San Vito Lo Capo, Aspra, Bagheria and Acireale. Everything here – beaches, lifestyle, hospitality of local cafes and beautiful scenery - offers an exceptionally comfortable and pleasant stay.  

But for the discerning guests of Italy, especially those who love the special island atmosphere, the island of Sardinia would be really attractive, it is teeming with beautiful beaches, offers a wealth of activities and has a developed infrastructure for a carefree holiday. Comfortable villas in Sardinia can be rented in the cozy resort towns of Porto San Paolo, Cannigione, Lu Fraili and San Teodoro.

Юг Италии – страсть и душа страны. Сюда, на южный берег Италии, едут за эмоциями, за экспрессией, за жизнью! И если есть мечта прочувствовать и примерить на себя знаменитый итальянский колоритный быт, то ехать нужно на юг!

Пляжи и города Амальфитианского побережья встречают своих гостей южным гостеприимством. Провинция Салерно является средоточием прекрасных маленьких городов, живущих ритмом южной Италии. Центр местности – Амальфи – один из самых романтичных и живописно расположенных прибрежных итальянских городов-миниатюр. А прекрасный Позитано многие называют не иначе, как «рай на земле»: занявший юг полуострова Сорренто, этот городок олицетворяет собой идеальный итальянский курорт. Одноименный с полуостровом город Сорренто относится к фешенебельным курортам юга: здесь комфортно отдыхать, а при желании можно быстро добраться до других живописных городков, например, до Пиано ди Соренто.

Между Позитано и Амальфи расположился уникальный в своем ландшафте Прайяно: ряды белых домов спускаются по холму прямо к побережью. Белоснежные здания, гармонирующие с сочной зеленью итальянского юга и бирюзой моря, – примета и древнего городка Майори, к тому же здесь прекрасные пляжи. Еще одна жемчужина Амальфитианского побережья – Равелло,  покоривший сердца многих творческих и романтичных гостей Италии. Также способны подарить вдохновение тонкой натуре небольшие, но будто сошедшие с открыток города,  Марина дель Кантоне, Сант Агата суи Дуэ Гольфи, Нерано, Атрани, Марчано, Санта Мария Аннунциата, Вико Эквенсе.

Разумеется, говоря о юге Италии, нельзя не вспомнить Неаполь. Крупнейший город не только южной части, но и всей страны. Здесь, на берегу Неаполитанского залива,  этот город-порт принимает миллионы гостей Италии, стремящихся к красотам юга. Неаполь – город контрастов, наполненный памятниками архитектуры и истории, сюда летят, плывут и едут путешественники, желающие отведать настоящей Италии, с ее характером и экспрессией. А неподалеку от портовой суеты есть прекрасный городок Масса Люберенце: здесь гостей ждут тихие радости беззаботной курортной жизни.

Живописнейший регион юга Апулия-Базиликата славится своими туристическими маршрутами, проложенными по побережью и городам, дающими гостям страны возможность погрузиться в красоты этой прекрасной части Италии. Так, в Базиликате, путешественники из разных уголков земного шара непременно посещают Маратеа – город, в котором помимо прочего, установлена вторая по величине статуя Христа Спасителя во всем мире. Весьма колоритен и город Остуни, расположенный в Апулии, со своими белыми фасадами типично средиземноморских домов, да и в маленьких городах провинции, таких как Санта Катерина (Соленто), Орья, Гроталье, Отранто, Леука, путешественник непременно найдет особое очарование и вдохновение.

Кроме материкового побережья, юг Италии – это, разумеется, ее острова. И для многих гостей страны островные курорты являются наиболее притягательными. Совсем недалеко от Неаполитанского залива расположился о.Капри, бывший излюбленным местом отдыха еще для древних римлян. Вот и сегодня здесь можно снять роскошную виллу в городе Анакапри и наслаждаться пляжами и солнцем. 

По соседству с Капри находится вулканический о. Искья, известный своими целебными термальными водами. И, конечно, когда речь идет об отдыхе на островах Италии, нельзя не упомянуть о. Сицилия. 

Сицилия – самый крупный из островов Италии, а потому, самый развитый в отношении туризма. В центре острова – Палермо – окружен водами средиземного моря, благодаря чему отличается уникальным микроклиматом, и, как многие древние города Италии, славится множеством памятников архитектуры и искусства. А потрясающая живописная Катания, расположившаяся у подножия вулкана Этна – живое напоминание о сокрушительной силе стихии и, в то же время, гимн человеческим возможностям возрождать прекрасное там, где были руины. 

Не минуют гости острова и очаровательную Таормину – город музыки, искусства и открыточных видов. А чего стоит, будто ожившая с древних времен Рагуза (Марина ди Рагуза), контрастная в своих невероятно прекрасных памятниках архитектуры и, в то же время, являющаяся средоточием активной жизни Сицилии. Равно, как и сохранивший уникальные памятники древней Италии город Шикли. 

Особым пасторальным очарованием наполнены маленькие сицилийские города: Марсала, Модика, Плайя Гранде, Сампиери, Донна Луката, Санта Кроче Камерина, Ачикастелло, Рандаццо, Кава д'Алига, Рипосто, Сан Вито ло Капо, Аспра, Багерия, Ачиреале. Все здесь – пляжи, уклад жизни, радушие местных кафе и прекрасные пейзажи располагают гостей к исключительно комфортному и приятному отдыху.

Ну а для искушенных гостей Италии, любящих особую островную атмосферу, привлекателен о.Сардиния, изобилующий чудесными пляжами, предлагающий огромное количество активностей и имеющий развитую инфраструктуру для беззаботного отдыха. Снять комфортабельные виллы на Сардинии можно в уютных курортных городках острова Порто Сан Паоло, Канниджоне, Лу Фраили и Сан Теодоро.