There is no doubt that Central Italy, Rome and surrounding regions are of great interest to guests of the country. The capital of the country and its neighborhood is the birthplace of Western civilization and until now it keeps a lot of evidence of greatness of the Roman Empire. 

The biggest part of those coming to Italy hurries to see the Colosseum and Vatican City and due to this they visit Rome and adjacent cities of the region of Lazio in the central part of the country. In Rome tourists are also attracted by the most famous villa d’Este located within a half-hour’s drive from the capital: Italy is unmatched in the amount of preserved extraordinary cultural wealth. 

The cities of Viterbo, Bolsena, Gaeta and Sperlonga situated not far from Rome still look medieval and cherish their historical heritage as well. 

Of course, Central Italy includes not just the capital of the country and ancient cities nearby. In the central part of the country a traveler may visit the Adriatic Coast, Marche Region, rent a villa here in Italy near the sea and enjoy the hospitality of the beautiful small towns of this region such as Flotrano, Fano, Spiaggia del Lido and Spiaggia di Sassonia, Pesaro, Ancona, San Severino, Civitanova and Porto Recanati. 

And be sure to visit the cultural gem of the region – the city of Urbino – in order to complement a relaxing holiday on the coast with a spectacular view of palaces, churches and museums. 

The region of Umbria is located to the west of the province of Marche – it is a picturesque region of lakes and mountains. The city of Perugia is the center of the region and it is of interest to lovers of ancient temple architecture. Numerous monuments of medieval period still remain in the Umbrian city of Gubbio.  

Even the smallest town of Spello in Umbria will reveal a lot of architectural beauties to its guests and show them incredibly neat small streets and courtyards. In the compact township of Todi a traveler will be enveloped by the charm of old buildings and inhale the fragrance of history. Fans of Italian wines will certainly appreciate wineries of the small town of Torgiano. 

Certainly, the region of Tuscany belongs to the central part of Italy – this is a popular place to visit by travelers around the world. Florence is the main city and the pearl of the region, it is perhaps the most romantic city of Central Italy. Being the homeland of the great Dante and Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci and Galileo Florence is forever inscribed in the history of world culture. 

Visitors do not also overlook the famous tower that has been “leaning” for many centuries in the city of Pisa. Tuscan Siena is famous for its incredible cultural heritage. And the old city of Lucca with its ancient city walls as well. But it is a special pleasure to take a ride around small Tuscan towns like Talamone, Bucine, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa and Vicchio and to absorb their atmosphere. 

In the small wine-making town of Montalcino a traveler inspired by the Tuscan beauty will always be welcome. And, of course, if we speak of Italian wine we should mention the city of Castellina in Chianti where in addition to wonderful vineyards there is also mental food and food of the soul and heart in the form of beautiful architectural and cultural buildings. 

In the ancient city of Arezzo that still keeps the history of development of civilizations lovers of monuments of historical heritage will have a lot to fill the time. Montepulciano in the south of Tuscany is a real boon for a gourmet: spaghetti, cheese and local wine will delight even the most demanding taste. Picturesque Argentario is delight for the eyes as it generously gives its guests truly postcard views. 

You can make a boat trip from the Tuscan port city of Livorno, here you can also take a wonderful walk along the promenade. In San Casciano in Val di Pesa you can feel the harmony of cultural, historical and gastronomic components of the city’s life. But if in addition to cultural and beach holidays you need some wellness facilities and relaxing treatment, pay attention to Gambassi Terme – this is a Tuscan resort city famous for its healing thermal springs.

Безо всякого сомнения Центр Италии – Рим и прилегающие к нему регионы – представляют особый интерес для гостей страны. Столица государства и ее окрестности, ставшие местом зарождения западной цивилизации, по сей день хранят множество свидетельств величия Римской империи. 

Львиная доля приезжающих в Италию спешат увидеть Колизей и Ватикан, а посему, не минуют Рим и близлежащие к нему города центрального региона Лацио. Гостей Рима влечет и расположенная в получасе езды от столицы известнейшая вилла д'Эсте: Италии все же нет равных в количестве сохраненного необычайного культурного богатства.

Историческое наследие близ Рима также хранят такие не утратившие средневекового обличья города, как Витербо, Больсена, Гаета, Сперлонга.

Разумеется, Центр Италии – не только столица государства и древние города поблизости от нее. В центральной части страны путешественник может прокатиться на Адриатическое побережье, в регион Марке, снять виллу здесь, в Италии, поблизости от моря и наслаждаться гостеприимством прекрасных городков региона - Флотрано, Фано, Спьяджа дель Лидо и Спьяджа ди Сассония, Пезаро, Анкона, Сан Северино, Чивитанова и Порто Реканати.

И обязательно посетить культурную жемчужину региона – город Урбино – дабы дополнить умиротворяющий отдых на побережье впечатляющим видом дворцов, церквей и музеев.

К западу от провинции Марке располагается регион Умбрия – живописный край озер и гор. Центр региона – город Перуджия – представляет интерес для любителей старинной храмовой архитектуры. Многочисленные памятники средневековых времен сохранились также и в умбрийском городе Губбио. 

В Умбрии даже крошечный городок Спелло откроет своим гостям немало архитектурных красот и невероятно ухоженные улочки и дворы. И в компактном селении Тоди путник будет окутан очарованием старинных зданий, вдохнет аромат истории. А винодельни городка Торджиано непременно оценят почитатели итальянских вин. 

Ну и конечно к центральной части Италии относится область Тоскана – излюбленное место для посещения путешественниками всего мира. Главный город и жемчужина региона – Флоренция – пожалуй, самый романтичный город Центра Италии. Родина великих Данте и Микеланджело, Леонардо да Винчи и Галилея – Флоренция навсегда вписана в историю мировой культуры. 

Гости Италии не обходят вниманием и знаменитую башню, что вот уже на протяжении многих веков «падает» в городе Пиза. Невероятным культурным наследием славится и тосканская Сиенна. И старинный город Лукка с сохранившимися древними крепостными стенами. Но и прокатиться по небольшим тосканским городам, таким как Таламоне, Бучине, Таварнеле вал ди Пеза, Вичио, впитать их атмосферу – это особое удовольствие

А в винодельческом городке Монтальчино воодушевленный тосканскими красотами путник будет всегда желанным гостем. И, конечно, говоря об итальянском вине, нельзя не сказать о городе Кастеллина ин Кьянти, где помимо прекрасных виноградников есть и пища для ума, души и сердца в виде прекрасных архитектурных и культурных сооружений. 

В хранящем саму историю развития цивилизаций древнем городе Ареццо будет чем занять время ценителям памятников исторического наследия. А Монтепульчано на юге Тосканы – находка для гурманов: спагетти, сыр и вино местного производства усладят даже самый взыскательный вкус. А усладой для глаз станет живописный Арджентарио, щедро дарящий своим гостям поистине открыточные виды.

Морскую прогулку можно совершить из тосканского города-порта Ливорна, здесь же можно совершить чудесную прогулку по набережной. А в Сан Кашиано валь ди Пеза можно ощутить гармонию, в которой здесь пребывают культурная, историческая и гастрономическая составляющие жизни города. Ну а если помимо культурного и пляжного отдыха необходимы оздоровительные процедуры, то стоит обратить внимание на Гамбаззи Терме – тосканский курортный город, известный своими целебными термальными источниками.